It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
This guide lists major works relevant to the study of Brazilian literature. It includes literary works, scholarly monographs, academic articles, and some published literary criticism. The book is arranged in two main sections: the first one covers broad subject categories organized by predominant topics as bibliographies, literary histories, general studies, essays, and literary genres. The second section lists main works of 150 Brazilian authors. The book is arranged alphabetically by author's last name and includes an index.
This guide compiles works of Brazilian literature. It is divided in sections corresponding to items' genre: bibliographies, dictionaries, essays, criticism, and anthologies. Each section organizes material in general, national, and regional categories, and by literary genre when applicable. This guide lists 1539 works and includes an index.
For more detailed information about Brazilian cinematography, visit our Library Guide "Cinema do Brasil": You will find links to Brazilian sites that focus on cinema, guides for using Easy Search for Brazilian films at the library catalog, links to information about the history of Brazilian cinema, main reference books, bibliographies, relevant databases, and more.