Illinois Environmental Law

FindLaw is a Thomson Reuters business and provides an easy-to-navigate database that includes some cases from the Illinois Supreme and Illinois Court of Appeals and does allow to be searched by topic "Environmental Law," as well as other subjects.

Learn about Illinois case law from the University of Illinois Law Library. Part of the Legal Research for UIUC Students (Non-Law) LibGuide.

Search by case number, case name, county, case type, and media type and subtype.

The Illinois Supreme Court provides searchable databases of previous court opinions, dockets, anticipated opinions, order, rules, announcements, and information resources for the legal community. This website also features information regarding appellate and circuit courts.

The Environmental Law Reporter® is an essential online research tool edited by attorneys that provides the most-often cited analysis of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law and policy.

This site provides continuous coverage of every major litigation development in the U.S. federal district courts, every major lawsuit filed against the world’s 2,000 top companies, every major opinion handed down in the U.S. federal courts, every major development in class actions and multidistrict litigation, every major transaction involving the top 250 U.S. law firm, every major hire at the top 800 U.S. law firms, and every major initiative by state, federal and international legislatures.

Compiled list of well-known lawsuits for reference.