Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Vernacular Architecture of the World by Call Number: Q. 720.3 EN191ISBN: 0521564220Publication Date: 1997Architecture & Art Reference
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 720.03 B896i2012ISBN: 9780071772938Publication Date: 2012Architecture & Art Reference
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Architects and Architecture by Call Number: Q. 720.3 IL6ISBN: 082302539XPublication Date: 1991-09-01Architecture & Art Reference
The Oxford Dictionary of Architecture by Call Number: 720.3 C928oISBN: 9780199674985Publication Date: 2015-05-19Architecture & Art Reference
Books about Architecture
10x10 / 3 by Call Number: Q. 724.7 T25ISBN: 9780714849539Publication Date: 2009Architecture & Art Closed Stacks
The Phaidon Atlas of 21st Century World Architecture by Call Number: F. 724.7 P49ISBN: 9780714848747Publication Date: 2008Architecture & Art [non-circulating]
Precedents in Architecture by
A timely update of the architectural classic on design analysis Precedents in Architecture, Fourth Edition provides a vocabulary for architectural analysis that illuminates the works of leading architects and aids architects and designers in creating their own designs. Thirty-eight leading architects are represented in this updated edition through an analysis of more than 100 buildings that are assessed using a diagrammatic technique applicable to any building. This impressive collection includes fourteen new buildings and seven new, innovative architects distinguished by the strength, quality, and interest of their designs. It delivers valuable guidance in analyzing architectural history as an evolutionary process by exploring the commonality of design ideas reflected in a broad range of structures by internationally renowned architects. Both novices and seasoned professionals will find Precedents in Architecture, Fourth Edition to be a very useful tool for enriching their design vocabulary and for the ongoing assessment of buildings found in today's evolving landscape.
ISBN: 9780470946749Publication Date: 2012
The Language of Architecture by
In order to master the foundation of architecture, you must first master the basic building blocks of its language; the definitions, function, and usage. The Language of Architecture provides students and professional architects with the basic elements of architectural design, divided into twenty-six easy-to-comprehend chapters. This visual reference includes an introduction to architecture design, historical view of the elements, as well as an overview of how these elements can and have been used across multiple design disciplines. Whether you're new to the field or have been an architect for years, you'll want to flip through the pages of this book and use it as your go-to reference for inspiration and ideas. This comprehensive learning tool is the one book you'll want as a staple in your library.
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781592538584Publication Date: 2014
