Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Videos in Anthropology
African Diaspora: 1860-Present This link opens in a new window
This database is centered on Black experiences from the African Diaspora across the globe. This collection is comprised of a mix of print and videos materials.
Black Studies in Video This link opens in a new window
This collection includes video materials focused on racial justice and diversity, as well as, interviews with Black leaders and academics dating back to 1949.
DISA Digital Imaging South Africa : Southern African freedom struggles, 1950-1994 This link opens in a new window
This collection includes documentaries and videos of conferences and rallies of the freedom struggles in South Africa from 1950-1994.
Ethnographic Video Online, Royal Anthropological Institute Teaching Edition This link opens in a new window
A wide range of anthropological topics are covered in video format within this database. Teaching materials accompany each video within the collection offering lesson plans, background knowledge and discussion points.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings This link opens in a new window
This collection includes video recordings of musical and dance performances and interviews with artists across musical genres and the world.
Human Rights Studies Online This link opens in a new window
This video collection is focused on items that investigate and analyze human rights violations in the past century.
Latin America in Video This link opens in a new window
This collection includes videos about Latinx experiences across the Americas created by Latinx individuals. Content available primarily in Portuguese, Spanish and English.
National Geographic Magazine This link opens in a new window
The National Geographic Video Collection includes video and print materials on human rituals, festivals and human-animal interactions.