Introduction
The sections below provide biographical information for people in science and technology.
Print Resources
Note: All print sources are in Oak Street Facility unless otherwise noted.
| Title | Call Number | Latest Edition at Oak Street |
| American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological and Related Science |
925Am313 |
1977 |
| Asimov's Biographical Encyclopedia of Science and Technology | 925as4b (ENX) |
1964 |
| Biographical Dictionary of American Civil Engineers | 624.0922am356b |
1991 |
| Biographical Dictionary of Scientists | 925w67b |
1974 |
| Black Engineers in the United States: A Directory | 926.2h65b (STX) |
1974 |
| Dictionary of Scientific Biography, 16 vols. | 925d561 |
1970 |
| The International Who's Who | 920.01in81 (STX) |
2013 |
| Marquis' Who's Who Directory of Computer Graphics | q.621.399025m348 |
1984 |
| McGraw-Hill's Leaders in Electronics | 621.3810922m459 (ENX) |
1979 |
| Who's Who in Aviation and Aerospace | q.629.10922w62 |
1983 |
| Who's Who in Engineering, G. Davis | 926.2en31 |
1995 |
| Who's Who in Frontier Science and Technology | q.509.22w62 |
1984/1985 |
| Who's Who in Science and Engineering, 1994-1995, 2nd ed. | q.509.22w622 |
1994/1995 |
| Who's Who in Science in Europe | q.925w623 |
1987 |
| Who's Who in Technology | 926w6221 |
1995 |
| African American Women Chemists | 540.922 B812a (CHX) |
2012 |
| Biographical Dictionary of People In Engineering: From Earliest Records Until 2000 |
Online Resource |
2010 |
| American People: Census 2000 / Reynolds Farley and John Haaga, editors | Q. 304.60973021 Am356 (SSHEL) |
2005 |
| Biographical Dictionary of Civil Engineers in Great Britain and Ireland | 624.09224103 B52 (ENX) |
2002 |
Biographical Information Gathered Posthumously
| Title | Call Number | Latest Edition at Oak Street |
| Biographical Dictionary of the History of Technology | 609.22b52 (ENX) |
1996 |
| Who was Who in American History - Science and Technology | 925w627 |
1976 |
| World Who's Who in Science: A Biographical Dictionary of Notable Scientists from Antiquity to Present, A.G. Debus |
925w893 |
1968 |
Online Sources
| Title | Location |
| Biography and Genealogy Master Index | Gale Databases |
| UIUC Links - Biography | https://guides.library.illinois.edu/biography/online_resources/general |
| Russian Biographical Dictionaries | https://www.library.illinois.edu/ias/spx/slavicresearchguides/biography/russianbio/rubiodict2/ |
| Brief Biographies of American Architects who Dies Between 1897 and 1947 | Transcribed from the American Art Annual (PDF/Adobe Acrobat) |
