Introduction
This sections below consist of the following:
Industry (Non-Government)
| Name | Location | Date | Call Number |
| Artificial Intelligence Research Reports AI Laboratory, Carnegie Mellon |
Oak Street ENX |
1954 - 1986 | MFICHE001.535Ar783 MFICHE006.3C936 |
| AI Laboratory, MIT Technical Reports |
Unverified Location | 1983 |
MFICHE001.535T226 001.535T226 |
| AI Center, SRI International | ENX | 1968 - 1983 | MFICHE006.3Ar786 |
| AI Laboratory, Stanford | ENX | 1963 - 1982 | MFICHE001.535Ar781 |
| AI Laboratory, Yale | ENX | 1975 - 1985 | MFICHE006.3Ar784 |
Rand Corporation
| Papers | STX | no. 1 - 8079 | Q.607.2R15p |
| Notes | STX | v.1032 - 3638 | 001.4R15 |
| Report R. | STX | 1948 - 1993 | Q.607.2R15r |
| Research Memorandum | STX | v. 4 - 6228 | Q.607.2R15re |
UTIAS (University of Toronto Institute of Aerospace Studies)
| Reports | Oak Street/STX | v. 2 - 350 | Q.629.1323T634r |
| Review | Oak Street/STX | 1950 - 1990 | Q.629.1323T634re |
| Technical Note | ENX | 1965 - 1966 | Q.629.1323T634u |
U.S. Government & International
AEC United States Atomic Energy Commission
| Name | Extension | Date | Call Number |
| Technical Reports | Oak Street LAX Oak Street |
1956 - 1975 1962 - 1975 1956 - 1975 |
KF2138.A552 MFICHEKF2138.1.A8 621.48Un32ato |
| Reports Declassified | Oak Street | v. 1, 2 | 539.5Un3re |
AGARD Advisory Group for Aeronautical Research and Development (NATO)
| (See AGARD finding aid) |
ARC Great Britain Aeronautical Research Council
| Current Papers | STX | v. 1- 1393 | Q.629.13G79c |
| Reports & Memoranda | STX | no. 3 - 3813 | Q.629.13G79r |
| Reports & Memoranda | Oak Street | 1955 - 1957 | Q.629.13G79s |
| Technical Report | STX | 1910 - 1960 | Q.629.13G79t |
DOE United States Department of Energy
| (NTIS fiche - selective) |
EPA United States Environmental Protection Agency
| (NTIS fiche - selective) |
JPL United States Jet Propulsion Laboratory
| Research Summary | STX | 1959 - 1962 | Q.629.434C13r |
| Space Programs Summary | Oak Street | 1966 - 1970 | 629.4C13s |
| Technical Report | ENX | no. 255, 414 | Q.629.434C13t |
| Technical Report | STX | 1993 | DOC.NASI.12+7:95-4 |
National Aeronautical Establishment, Canada
| Papers | Oak Street | v. 1 - 74 | 629.13Ae82 |
National Bureau of Standards, United States
| Technologic Papers | STX | v. 1 - 370 | 660Un3 |
| Technical Note | ENX | 1959 - 1981 | 660Un3t |
| Technical Notes | 1981 - ? | Cataloged separately; doc stem=MFICHEDOC.C13.46: |
NIOHS United States National Institute of Occupational Health and Safety
| Technical Papers | DOC STX |
1981 - date | MFICHEDOC.HE20.7101 DOC.HE20.7101 |
NIST National Institute of Standards and Technology, United States
| Technical Papers | Doc stem = DOC.C13.10: Doc stem = MFICHE DOC.C13.10: |
NRC Nuclear Regulatory Commission United States
| Annual Reports | STX | DOC.Y3.N88:1+ MFICHEDOC.Y3.N88:1+ |
|
| Regulatory and Technical Reports | STX | 1975 - 1979 1981 - date |
DOC.Y3.N88:21-3+ MFICHEDOC.Y3.N88:21-3+ |
Transportation Research Board
| Highway Research Record | ENX | 1963 - 1975 | Q.625.7H5352 |
| Special Reports | ENX/Oak Street | 1952 - date | Q.625.7N212sp |
| Transportation Research Circular | ENX | 2000 | 625.705Hir |
| Transportation Research Record | ENX | 1963 - 1974 | Q.625.7H5352 |
U.S.B.M. United States Bureau of Mines
| Titanium Annual report | STX DOC STX |
DOC.I28.37+A:T53+ MFICHEDOC.I28.37+A:T53+ DOC.I2837+A:SL1+ |
|
| Slag Iron and Steel Annual Report | DOC | MFICHEDOC.I28.37+A:C88+ | |
| Clays Annual Report | DOC | 1990 | MFICHEDOC.I28.37/A:C579/ |
| Bulletin | STX | no. 1 - 689 | 622.09Un32b |
| Information circular | ENX | 622.09Un32i | |
| Mineral Market Reports | Oak Street | 1937 - 1952 | 338.205Unimm |
| Reports of Investigations | Oak Street | no. 2067 - 9453 | 622.09Un32mo |
| Technical Paper | 1911 - 1950 | See Hathi Trust | |
| Technical Progress Report | ENX | 1968 - 1983 | 622.09Un32t |
U.S.G.S. United States Geological Survey
| Bulletin | RBML | 1873 - 1882 | 557.3Un32hb |
| Press Bulletin | Unverified Location | 550.5Un | |
| Alaska Open File Reports | Oak Street | v. 103 - 111 | 557al12a |
| Water resources of Alaska | STX | 1971 | Q.551.483Un32wala |
| Professional Paper | ENX | various | Q.557Xp |
| Water-resources Investigations Report | Oak Street | 1982 - 2004 | MFICHEDOC.I19.42+4: 551.49Un3426w |
| Water Information Series report | Oak Street | 1971 - | 551.483Un32wai |
| National Water Summary | ENX | 1983 - 1984 | Q.553.70973N2132 |
| Water-Supply Paper | ENX | no. 2001 - 2451 | 628.11Un32w |
GrayLIT Network
GrayLIT Network is is no longer available as of October. 31, 2007.
Full-text technical reports of Federal Agencies of 'gray' literature. Now use Science.gov or the National Library of Energy to search across collections of the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE's) scientific and technical information. To duplicate the former GrayLit search, use Science.gov and limit to the following databases: DTIC, DOE, EPA and NASA. You can also perform separate searches in the databases below.
Database Descriptions:
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
This full-text collection provides access to unclassified, unlimited documents. It is a growing subset of over 500,000 reports referenced and available in STINET, which dates back to 1974. Subject areas consist of those associated with defense research and basic sciences including biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; behavioral and social sciences; and patents and patent applications.
|
DOE Information Bridge Report CollectionThis site performs full-text searching across over 85,000 reports and over 4.3 million pages. Bibliographic citations are also available. Subject areas include physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics. Full text is available for reports from 1995 forward. |
EPA - National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS)This site offers an increasing number of archival and current EPA documents online. Subject areas include water quality, wastewater, pesticides, ecological issues, wetlands, and many more environmental-related areas. With over 10,000 documents, NEPIS is EPA's largest electronic documents site. |
NASA Jet Propulsion Lab (JPL) Technical ReportsJPL's Technical Report Server is a database of searchable citations and abstracts and downloadable full-text technical reports covering propulsion, deep space developments, and robotic missions. Currently, there over 18,172 technical reports online which are available in Portable Document Format (PDF). |
NASA Langley Technical ReportThis database provides access to publicly available online NASA documents covering aeronautical and space science. Technical reports on this system are in PDF, HTML, or compressed PostScript format. There are over 4,424 full-text reports that are downloadable with searchable citations and abstracts. |
Microfiche at Grainger Engineering Library
This list is a general guide to microfiche available at Grainger Engineering Library. Year ranges do not indicate complete holdings.
NTIS Microfiche
| AD | 1965-1973 |
| AD-A | 1974-1978 |
| AD-B | 1974, 1978, 1981-1986 |
| AD-D | 1987-1994 |
| AD-P | 1983-1986 |
| DE | 1981-1996 |
| N | 1965-1996 |
| PB | 1976-1998 |
| TI | 1984-1989 |
Other Microfiche
| NUREG- | 1976-1989 |
| NUREG/BR | 1982-1984 |
| NUREG/CP | 1982-1986 |
| NUREG/CR | 1977-1994 |
Miscellaneous Microfiche Titles
| Name | Call Number |
| Collected Algorithms from ACM. Supplement v.1:no.1(1980)-v.10:no.4(1984) |
film518.105CL sup. |
| Advances in the Astronautical Sciences, 1957-1959 Proceedings of the American Astronautical Society |
mfiche629.4ad9 |
| AGARD Conference Proceedings, 1992 North Atlantic Treaty Organization. Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and Development |
mfiche629.4n81a |
| AGARDOGRAPH, 1992 North Atlantic Treaty Organization. Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and Development |
mfiche629.13n813a |
| AIAA Paper, 1971, no. 487-555 | mfiche711.4ur19c |
| Airman's Information Manual. Basic Flight Information and ATC Procedures, 1993 United States. Federal Aviation Administration |
mfiche387.71un38a |
| Artificial Intelligence Technical Reports, 1968-1983 SRI International Artificial Intelligence Center |
mfiche006.3ar786 |
| Artificial Intelligence Memoranda of the AI Laboratory Stanford Artificial Intelligence Project, 1963-1982 |
mfiche001.535ar781 |
| Artificial Intelligence Research Papers, 1973-1986 University of Edinburgh, Department of Artificial Intelligence |
mfiche006.3ar781 |
| Artificial Intelligence Technical Reports, 1975-1985 Yale University, Artificial Intelligence Laboratory |
mfiche006.3ar784 |
| ASTME Engineering Technical Papers, 1966-1969 SME Engineering Technical Papers, 1970-1990 Society of Manufacturing Engineering |
mfiche621.7 SO1 |
| Bibliographical Series, 1968 International Atomic Energy Agency |
mfiche016.62148in82b |
| A Collection of Technical Papers, 1971 Urban Technology Conference and Technical Display |
mfiche711.4ur19c |
| Conference on Computers in Engineering, 1981 | mfiche620.00285c76c |
| Conference Record, 12th, 1978 Asilomar Conference on Circuits, Systems, and Computers |
mfiche621.31921as4c1 1978 |
| Conference Record, 13th, 1979 Asilomar Conference on Circuits, Systems, and Computers |
mfiche621.31921as4c1 1979 |
| Cranfield Fluidics Conference Proceedings, 1975 | mfiche621.26c85p |
| Current Awareness in Particle Technology, 1981 | mfiche016.620106p258 index |
| Current Reports/ AI, 1984-1986 Scientific Datalink |
mfiche006.3c936 |
| Electronic Packaging and Production, 1972-1983 | mfiche621.38105elpa |
| Federal Regulation of the Pipeline Industry, 1977 Banks, William F. |
mfiche388.5b226f |
| Fuel Economy of Automotive Vehicles, 1979 Mcadams, H.T. |
mfiche629.25380724 m115f1981 |
| Guidance and Control, 1986 Rocky Mountain Guidance and Control Conference |
mfiche629.4742r598g |
| Hawthorne Study Records, 1924-1927 | mfiche658.3H318 |
| Highway Focus, 1979, v.11, no.2 | 625.705hif |
| IEEE, Computer Architecture for Pattern and Image Database Management, 1983 IEEE Computer Society Workshop on Computer Architecture for Pattern Analysis and Image Database Management |
621.3819598w892c |
| IEEE, International IEEE VLSI Multilevel Interconnection Conference Proceeding, 1985 | mfiche621.38173in81 1985 |
| International Technical Conference on Experimental Safety Vehicles Report, 1980, 1985 | 629.2in82 |
| Journal (British Nuclear Energy Society), 1977 | mfiche621.4805BRI |
| Magnesium-Line Process for Decolourization of Kraft Mill Effluents, 1976 Rush, Richard John |
mfiche628.166r89m |
| Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems 1982-1983 |
mfiche621.31921m 584p1a |
| MINI/MICRO West Conference Record, 1983 | mfiche621.3916m664c |
| The NBS Alloy Data Center, 1970 US--National Bureau of Standards--Institute for Materials Research |
mfiche669un3na |
| New Progress in Artificial Intelligence, 1974 Winston, Patrick Henry. |
mfiche006.3w733n |
| Notice to Airmen, 1992 United States. Air Traffic Operations Service. Airspace Rules and Aeronautical Information Division |
mfiche629.1325n845 |
| Numerical Integration of the Navier-stokes Equations: in Two Dimensions, 1969 Dennis, S.C.R. |
mfiche515.45d42n |
| Papers Presented at the Second International Symposium on Wind Energy Systems, 1978 International Symposium on Wind Energy Systems |
mfiche621.45in8w1978 |
| Proceedings, 1974-1975 Institution of Mechanical Engineers (Great Britain) |
mfiche620.6imc |
| Proceedings, v.22, 1975 International Technical Communications Conference |
mfiche808.066in8p |
| Proceedings of Hydrotransport, 1970 International Conference on Hydraulic Transport of Solid in Pipes |
mfiche621.8672in82p |
| Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers 1977-1978 Institution of Civil Engineers (Great Britain) |
mfiche620.6icep |
| Proceedings of the International Symposium on Wind Energy Systems, 1976 International Symposium on Wind Energy System |
mfiche621.45in8w |
| Proceedings of the Workshop on Urban Freight Consolidation, 1976 | mfiche380.524w892p |
| Railroad Accident Report, 1969-1981 US--National Transportation Safety Board |
385.222un315r |
| Report on National Survey of Compensation Paid Scientists and Engineers Engaged in Research and Development Activities, 1979-1983 Batelle Memorial Institute |
331.27b29r |
| SAE Technical Paper Series, 1987-2001 Society of Automotive Engineers |
mfiche620.6soae |
| SAE Transactions, 1982-1986 Society of Automotive Engineers |
mfiche620.6soba |
| SME Engineering Technical Papers, 1981 | 670.427au82 |
| Standard X-Ray Diffraction Powder Patterns, 1980-1981 Swanson, Howard Eugene. |
539.3sw2s |
| Toward a Model of Children's Story Comprehension 1972, Charniak, Eugene. |
mfiche372.4c382t |
| Untersuchunger Zur Anwendung der Bruchmechanik Auf Duktile Werkstoffe am Beispiel des Bruchverhaltens von weichmacherfreiem Polyvinylchloride, 1978 | mfiche620.192ot8u |
