LibGuides: Modern Greek Studies Library Guide: Statistics

European Union Studies Collection and Services: Statistics List

All International Statistics Resources
This resource, provided by the International and Area Studies Library, compiles all available statistics pertinent to a wide variety of subjects. Each link provides a brief description of the statistic resource's content.

General Statistics

International Financial Statistics
International financial time series data from the International Monetary Fund (IMF). The IFS database provides information on National Accounts, Exchange rates, Interest Rates, Reserves, Government Finance, Exports, Industrial Production, Population, and other international financial statistics. Recommended: use the economic concept view in connection with the print IFS Yearbook for best results.
United Nations Statistics Division
The United Nations Statistics Division makes available global data related to development, the economy, the environment, population, and more. Its publications include the Statistical Yearbook, the World Statistics Pocketbook, and the Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.

ICPSR This link opens in a new window
ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for a diverse and expanding social science research community.
ProQuest Statistical Insight (Statistical Universe) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight not only encompasses a world of statistical information using one common interface, but it takes you directly to the data you need. Instead of relying on the limited capabilities of free-text searching, which is particularly ineffective with the tabular format of statistical data, or wading through large text documents only to find it does NOT have the statistics you need, ProQuest Statistical Insight allows you to go straight to the tables, or to easily find the right publication with the right key tables.
WDI Online This link opens in a new window
WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries, and 18 regional and income groups. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (starting in 1960 where data are available).

Eurostat

The official statistical office of the European Communities.

Eurostat collects data from the statistical offices of EU member countries "and harmonises them according to a single methodology. The data thus obtained are genuinely comparable for the European Union as a whole" (from "Introduction to Eurostat" in the Eurostat Practical Mini-Guide, linked to below).

Access to data on this site is, in general, free; most statistical publications are available as PDF files. Custom data sets are available from Eurostat for a fee. If you are a UIUC affiliate interested in this service, please contact Lynne Rudasill.

Eurostat Help

Eurostat Statistics is your guide to European statistics. Statistics Explained is an official Eurostat website presenting statistical topics in an easily understandable way.
Statistical Themes: General Statistics; Economy and Finance; Population and Social Conditions; Industry, Trade, and Services; Agriculture and Fisheries; External Trade; Transport; Environment and Energy; and Science and Technology.
If you are having trouble navigating the site, try watching the demo tour videos.