MusRef: This online resource is a site devoted to music and dance bibliography and reference.

ViFaMusik: This resource provides access to an extensive digital library containing the latest scholarly research and online resources on music and musicology. 

The Harvard Dictionary of Music: This reference source includes entries on all the styles and forms in Western music; comprehensive articles on the music of Africa, Asia, Latin America, and the Near East; descriptions of instruments enriched by historical background; and articles that reflect today's beat, including popular music, jazz, and rock.

The Harvard Dictionary of Music: This volume brings together all the pertinent biographical information about composers, performers, music theorists, and instrument makers from the days of praise chants to the bop and pop of today.

RISM Online Catalogue of Musical Sources: This online resource is an international, non-profit organization which aims for comprehensive documentation of extant musical sources worldwide. These primary sources are manuscripts or printed music, writings on music theory, and libretti.

Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians: This reference resource is a comprehensive and authoritative information resource on musicians, and it iincludes interesting and insightful evaluations of their contributions to the musical world.

Oxford Music Online  is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Articles from specialist dictionaries such as The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed., are available via OMO.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music  is a comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instruments, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Other images include drawings, maps, and musical examples for further study. Contains the entire set of 10 print volumes (over 9,200 pages) as well as complete indexing for genre, subject, instrument, place, person, ensemble, and cultural group, as well as links to the associated audio examples for each volume.

Hellenic Literary and Historical Archive (EEM): A treasure trove of Greek literary and historical resources, featuring archives, manuscripts, and exhibitions that celebrate Hellenic culture and history.

Music Library of Greece - Lilian Voudouri (MMB): A premier music library in Greece, providing resources, archives, and digital collections dedicated to musicology and Greek musical heritage.

Biographical Dictionary of Dance: Reference available on the Reference Shelves and the Library for Music and Performing Arts

International Dance Council: Supported by UNESCO, this database highlights dance throughout the world. 

Performing Arts Periodicals Database: This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

Dance in Video: Volumes I, II & III: Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

Digital Theatre+ : See plays and productions, watch interviews with practitioners, and learn through videos on theory and criticism. 

Ethnographic Video Online: Four volumes through Alexander Street; search for videos by culture to narrow down to Greek films. 

Jerome Robbins Dance Division Moving Image Archive (via NYPL Digital Collections): Offers dance videos, searchable by composer, dancer, choreographer, producer, place, and more.