Finding Books in Library Catalog
To find scholarly books on second-language acquisition (SLA), search the Primo Library Catalog using the search terms below and selecting "subject" (not keyword):
Second language acquisition
Language and languages - Study and teaching
Language acquisition
---------------------------------------------------------------
To find articles, use the Articles and Books tab in this Libguide.
Several databases contain a large number of articles on second-language acquisition:
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Education Full Text in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996. Indexing and abstracting coverage is identical to that of Education index and Education abstracts.
- Education Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database of more than half a century of indexing from an international range of English-language periodicals in an array of subjects.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowMaintained by the U.S. Department of Education, the Educational Resources Information Center provides free access to more than 1.2 million citations of journal articles and other education-related materials. When available, links to full text are included.
Special Topics
The Routledge Handbook of Chinese Second Language Acquisition by ISBN: 1317367898Publication Date: 2018
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Individual Differences by ISBN: 9781032219141Publication Date: 2022
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Language Testing by ISBN: 1351034774Publication Date: 2020
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Pragmatics by ISBN: 9781351164061Publication Date: 2019
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Sociolinguistics by ISBN: 1003017320Publication Date: 2022
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Technology by ISBN: 1351117572Publication Date: 2022
The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Writing by ISBN: 9780429199691Publication Date: 2021
The Routledge Handbook of Sociocultural Theory and Second Language Development by ISBN: 9781138651555Publication Date: 2018
Good Starting Points
The Handbook of Advanced Proficiency in Second Language Acquisition by ISBN: 9781119261612Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning Vol. 1 by ISBN: 0805841806Publication Date: 2005-01-11
Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning Vol. 2 by ISBN: 9780415998727Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning Vol. 3 by ISBN: 1138859826Publication Date: 2016
Routledge Encyclopedia of Language Teaching and Learning by ISBN: 9781136235535Publication Date: 2013
The Routledge Handbook of Instructed Second Language Acquisition by ISBN: 1138936235Publication Date: 2017
Second language acquisition : pedagogies, practices and perspectives by ISBN: 1-78985-242-0Publication Date: 2020
