Linguistics Library Guide: Reference Works

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language by David Crystal

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Language Sciences by Patrick Colm Hogan (Editor)

The Concise Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics by Carol A. Chapelle

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by Keith Brown (Editor-In-Chief)

Encyclopedia of Linguistics by Philipp Strazny (Editor)

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics by William J. Frawley (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Linguistic Analysis by Bernd Heine (Editor); Heiko Narrog (Editor)

The Cambridge Introduction to Applied Linguistics by Susan Conrad (Editor); Alissa Hartig (Editor); Lynn Santelmann (Editor)

Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics by Carol A. Chapelle (Editor)

Introducing Applied Linguistics by Susan Hunston; David Oakey

Oxford Handbook of Applied Linguistics by Robert B. Kaplan

The Palgrave Handbook of Motivation for Language Learning by Martin Lamb (Editor); Kata Csizér (Editor); Alastair Henry (Editor); Stephen Ryan (Editor)

Professional Development in Applied Linguistics by Luke Plonsky (Editor)

The Routledge Handbook of Applied Linguistics by Li Wei (Editor); Zhu Hua (Editor); James Simpson (Editor)

The Blackwell Guide to Research Methods in Bilingualism and Multilingualism by Li Wei (Editor); Melissa G. Moyer (Editor)

The Cambridge Handbook of Bilingualism by Lourdes Ortega; Annik De Houwer

Handbook of Bilingualism by Tej K. Bhatia; William C. Ritchie

The Handbook of Bilingualism and Multilingualism by Tej K. Bhatia (Editor); William C. Ritchie (Editor)

Innovative Research and Practices in Second Language Acquisition and Bilingualism by John W. Schwieter

The Routledge Handbook of Multilingualism by Marilyn Martin-Jones; Adrian Blackledge; Angela Creese

The Routledge Handbook of Translation, Interpreting and Bilingualism by Aline Ferreira (Editor); John W. Schwieter (Editor)

The Handbook of Computational Linguistics and Natural Language Processing by Alexander Clark (Editor); Chris Fox (Editor); Shalom Lappin (Editor)

Handbook of Linguistic Annotation by Nancy Ide (Editor); James Pustejovsky (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Computational Linguistics by Ruslan Mitkov

The Cambridge handbook of language contact. Volume 2, Multilingualism in population structure by Mufwene, Salikoko S. and Escobar, Anna María, editor.s

The Cambridge handbook of language contact. Volume 1, Population movement and language change by Mufwene, Salikoko S. and Escobar, Anna María, editors

The Handbook of Language Contact by Raymond Hickey

An Introduction to Contact Linguistics by Donald Winford

The Handbook of Discourse Analysis by Deborah Tannen; Heidi E. Hamilton; Deborah Schiffrin

The Handbook of Intercultural Discourse and Communication by Christina Bratt Paulston (Editor); Scott F. Kiesling (Editor); Elizabeth S. Rangel (Editor)

The Routledge Handbook of Critical Discourse Analysis by John Richardson (Editor); John Flowerdew (Editor)

The Routledge Handbook of Critical Discourse Studies by John Flowerdew; John E. Richardson

The Routledge Handbook of Discourse Analysis by Handford, Michael, 1969- editor.; Gee, James Paul, editor.

The Routledge Handbook of Discourse Processes by Michael F. Schober (Editor); M. Anne Britt (Editor); David N. Rapp (Editor)

Continuum Companion to Historical Linguistics by Silvia Luraghi; Vit Bubenik

A Glossary of Historical Linguistics by Lyle Campbell; Mauricio J. Mixco

The Handbook of Historical Linguistics by Brian Joseph (Editor); Richard Janda (Editor)

Historical Cognitive Linguistics by Margaret E. Winters; Heli Tissari; Kathryn Allan

Historical Linguistics by Brian D. Brian D. Joseph; Hope Hope Dawson

The Routledge Handbook of Historical Linguistics by Claire Bowern (Editor); Bethwyn Evans (Editor)

A Glossary of Morphology by Laurie Bauer

The Grammar of Words by Geert Booij

The Oxford Handbook of Grammaticalization by Heiko Narrog; Bernd Heine

The Oxford Handbook of Derivational Morphology by Rochelle Lieber; Pavol Stekauer

Morphology by Antonio Fábregas; Sergio Scalise

A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics by David Crystal

The Handbook of Phonetic Sciences by William J. Hardcastle (Editor); John Laver (Editor); Fiona E. Gibbon (Editor)

The Blackwell Companion to Phonology by Marc van Oostendorp (Editor); Colin J. Ewen (Editor); Elizabeth V. Hume (Editor); Keren Rice (Editor); Marc van Oostendorp (Editor)

The Cambridge Handbook of Phonology by Paul de Lacy (Editor)

The handbook of phonological theory. 2nd edition. by John Goldsmith, Jason Riggle, and Alan Yu.

Introducing Phonology by David Odden

The Oxford Handbook of Historical Phonology by Patrick Honeybone (Editor); Joseph Salmons (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Laboratory Phonology by Abigail C. Cohn (Editor); Cécile Fougeron (Editor); Marie K. Huffman (Editor)

The Routledge Handbook of Phonetics by William F. Katz; Peter F. Assmann

Routledge Library Editions: Phonetics and Phonology

Corpus Pragmatics by Karin Aijmer (Editor); Christoph Rühlemann (Editor)

Handbook of Pragmatics by Laurence Horn (Editor); Gergory Ward (Editor)

Historical Pragmatics by Andreas H. Jucker; Irma Taavitsainen

Key Notions for Pragmatics by Jan-Ola Östman; Jef Verschueren (Editor); Jan-Ola Östman (Editor)

Methods in Pragmatics by Andreas H. Jucker (Editor); Klaus P. Schneider (Editor); Wolfram Bublitz (Editor)

Philosophical Perspectives for Pragmatics by Marina Sbisà; Jan-Ola Östman; Jef Verschueren

The Routledge Handbook of Pragmatics by Anne Barron (Editor); Peter Grundy (Editor); Gu Yueguo (Editor); Gerard Steen (Editor)

The Handbook of Contemporary Semantic Theory by Shalom Lappin; Chris Fox

The Oxford Handbook of Experimental Semantics and Pragmatics by Chris Cummins (Editor); Napoleon Katsos (Editor)

The Routledge Handbook of Semantics by Nicholas Riemer (Editor)

Semantics by John I. Saeed

A Dictionary of Sociolinguistics by Joan Swann

The Handbook of Language Variation and Change by J. K. Chambers (Editor); Natalie Schilling (Editor)

Handbook of Research on Socio-Cultural and Linguistic Perspectives on Language and Literacy Development by Angela K. Salmon (Editor); Amparo Clavijo-Olarte (Editor)

The International Encyclopedia of Language and Social Interaction by Karen Tracy; Cornelia Ilie; Todd Sandel

Introducing Sociolinguistics by Rajend Mesthrie; Ana Deumert; William L. Leap; Joan Swann

An Introduction to Sociolinguistics by Ronald Wardhaugh

The Oxford Handbook of Language and Society by Ofelia García; Nelson Flores); Massimiliano Spotti

The Oxford Handbook of Sociolinguistics by Robert Bayley (Editor); Richard Cameron (Editor); Ceil Lucas (Editor)

Palgrave Handbook of Languages and Conflict by Kelly, Michae; Footitt, Hilary; Salama-Carr, Myriam

Palgrave Handbook of Minority Languages and Communities by Hogan-Brun, Gabrielle; O'Rourke, Bernadette

Research Methods in Linguistic Anthropology by Perrino, Sabina and Pritzker, Sonya E., editor.

The Routledge Handbook of Migration and Language by Suresh Canagarajah

The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Syntax by Guglielmo Cinque (Editor); Richard S. Kayne (Editor)

The Handbook of Contemporary Syntactic Theory by Mark Baltin; Chris Collins (Editor)

The Oxford Handbook of Tense and Aspect by Robert I. Binnick (Editor)