19th-Century Photography (in alphabetical order by authors name)
- The Daguerrian Society and the DaguerrotypeThis website offers online photo galleries, historical information, a daguerrian bibliography, an illustrated description of the process, and 19th- and early 20th-century texts.
- "From today painting is dead": The Beginnings of Photography byCall Number: 779.07440213t3622fISBN: 0900085649Publication Date: [1972]Located in Oak Street Library [request online]
History of Photography in China: Western Photographers, 1861-1879 by Call Number: 770.951 B439h2ISBN: 9780956301215Publication Date: 2010Located in Architecture & Art
Technologies of the Image - Art in 19th-Century Iran by Call Number: Q. 709.55 T2267ISBN: 9780300229196Publication Date: 2017-10-17Located in Architecture & Art
Race, Representation and Photography in 19th-Century Memphis by Call Number: 305.896073 J415rISBN: 9781409468196Publication Date: 2016-02-28Located in Main Stacks
Capturing Japan in Nineteenth Century New England Photopgraphy Collections by Call Number: 770.952 H538cISBN: 9781409404989Publication Date: 2011-08-28Located in Architecture & Art
Icons of Photography by Call Number: Q. 770.922 F822:EISBN: 3791327712Publication Date: 2002-10-01Located in Uni High Library
International Guide to Nineteenth Century Photographers and Their Works by Call Number: Q. 779.09034074 ED96IISBN: 0816189382Publication Date: 1988-02-01Located in Architecture & Art [non-circulating]
Photography and Realism in the 19th Century: Antwerp, the Oldest Photographs, 1847-1880 by Call Number: Q. 779.0949322 G554pISBN: 9053252266Publication Date: 1999Located in Main Stacks- Art and Photography: Forerunners and Influences: Selected Essays byCall Number: TR15 .S395 1985ISBN: 0879051884Publication Date: 1985-06-01Located in the Undergraduate Library
The Rise of Photography, 1850-1880: the age of collodion by Call Number: Q. 770.9 G31R1988ISBN: 0500973490Publication Date: 1989-01-01Located in Architecture & Art- The History and Practice of the Art of Photography byCall Number: 770.1 SN2H1970ISBN: 9780871000149Publication Date: 1970-01-01Located in the Main Stacks and Oak Street [request online]
Le Grand Tour: In the Photographs of Travelers of 19th Century = dans les photographies des voyageurs du XIXe siècle = nelle fotografie dei viaggiatori del XIX secolo by Call Number: Q. 914.5 Z16gISBN: 8886502001Publication Date: 1996-11-01Located in Main Stacks
The World of Francis Cooper by Call Number: Q. 770.92 R827wISBN: 0271017627Publication Date: 1999-03-30Located in Main Stacks
Nature Exposed by Call Number: 509.039 T797nISBN: 0801879914Publication Date: 2006-01-24Located in Main Stacks
The Origins of American Photography: From Daguerreotype to Dry-plate, 1839-1885 by Call Number: Q. 770.973074 D294oISBN: 9780300122862Publication Date: 2007-10-28Located in Architecture & Art- Photography : the first eighty years byCall Number: 779C713pPublication Date: 1976Located in Main Stacks
The Golden Age of British Photography, 1839-1900 by Call Number: Q. 770.941 G565ISBN: 0893811440Publication Date: 1985-01-01Located in Architecture & Art
Photography and Its Critics: A Cultural History, 1839-1900 by Call Number: 770 M338PISBN: 0521550432Publication Date: 1997-05-13Located in Main stacks- Early photographs and early photographers: a survey in dictionary form byCall Number: 779 M42EISBN: 0859450015Publication Date: 1973Located in Main Stacks
New Realities by Call Number: Q. 779.09492074 B644nISBN: 9789462083486Publication Date: 2017-10-24Located in Architecture & Art- The Pre-Raphaelite Camera: aspects of Victorian photography byCall Number: Q. 770.9 B286PISBN: 0821215957Publication Date: 1985-01-01Located in Oak Street [request online]
Delia's Tears by Call Number: 305.800973 R632dISBN: 9780300115482Publication Date: 2010-05-25Located in Main Stacks- Before Photography: Painting and the Invention of Photography byCall Number: Q. 770.9 G131B; ND190 .G36 1981ISBN: 087070253XPublication Date: 1981-01-01Architecture & Art and Main Stacks; Undergraduate Library
A catalog of an exhibition held at the Museum of Modern Art (1981) and other locations. The introductory essay explains that its intent is "to show that photography was not a bastard left by science on the doorstep of art, but a legitimate child of the Western pictorial tradition." With an illustrated and annotated checklist of the exhibition, a bibliography, and an artists' index. - The Politics of Focus byCall Number: 778.924 Sm61pISBN: 0719042607Publication Date: 1998-10-01Located in Main Stacks
Liminalities of Gender and Sexuality in Nineteenth-Century Iranian Photography by Call Number: 770.955 Sch259lISBN: 9781138201293Publication Date: 2016-12-07Located in Architecture & Art
Doctored by Call Number: 770.2461 Sh356dISBN: 9780271037929Publication Date: 2011-03-28Located in Main Stacks
Pioneer Photographers from the Mississippi to the Continental Divide: A Biographical Dictionary, 1839-1865 by Call Number: Q.770.92279P185pISBN: 0804740577Publication Date: 2005-10-11Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
This substantial biographical dictionary of 19th-century photographers of the American West includes an introduction, entries arranged alphabetically by photographer, information on anonymous workers (arranged chronologically), a list of women workers and related appendices, and a bibliography.
Photography: The Origins, 1839-1890 by Call Number: Q. 770.09034 P5667ISBN: 9788857207186Publication Date: 2011-09-20Architectue & Art
This two-volume illustrated history of the beginnings of photography includes bibliographical references and an index of names.- The Keepers of Light: a history & working guide to early photographic processes byCall Number: 771 C859KISBN: 0871001586Publication Date: 1979-10-01Located in Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
First Photographs: William Henry Fox Talbot and the Birth of Photography by Call Number: Q.779.0942T142fISBN: 1576871533Publication Date: 2002-10-01Located in Architecture & Art
Utopia/Dystopia by Call Number: 770.1 N145uISBN: 9780300179606Publication Date: 2012-04-24Located in Main Stacks
