Museums/Centers/Collections of Photography
- American Museum of PhotographyThis museum's website includes several exhibitions from the William B. Becker collection. The museum focuses on the first 75 years of photography, from its invention in 1839 until World War I. There is a Research Center with information on early photographic processes.
- George Eastman HouseThis website for the George Eastman House International Museum of Photography and Film offers a history of the museum; a list of Frequently Asked Questions about Eastman, photography, and the museum; photographs of past, current, and upcoming exhibitions; and more.
- International Center of PhotographyThis website provides information on the center's current, upcoming, and past exhibitions under "Museum" and a searchable database of ICP's Photography Collection as well as access to the center's online library catalog and archives under "Research Center."
- Library of Congress Prints and PhotographsThe Library of Congress Prints and Photographs online catalog offers access to a wide variety of searchable collections.
- The New York Public Library Photography CollectionThis collection surveys photography's over 150 years of history, with online exhibitions that offer a range of international photographers, subjects, and processes.
- Women in Photography ArchiveThis "grassroots, research-oriented agency" dates from 1971, beginning with a study of Californian women photographers, based on the collection of Peter E. Palmquist. The archive's focus has widened to include information on women photographers worldwide. The website includes a photo gallery, essays, and a biography and bibliography of Palmquist.
- The Photographic Resource Center at Boston UniversityThe PRC's website offers information on their current, upcoming, and past exhibitions as well as access to online exhibitions. Under "resources" are information on the journal _Loupe_, a link to the PRC blog, and access to the PRC library's online catalog.
Facts/Tatsachen: Agfa collection in the Museum Ludwig, Cologne by Call Number: 770.9034 M9722fISBN: 9783865212955Publication Date: 2006-08-15Architecture & Art
An exhibition catalog of the Agfa collection of artistic and historical photography. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Photographers of Genius at the Getty by Call Number: Q.779.07479494N127p; NH40.L67 G48 2004ISBN: 0892367482Publication Date: 2004-04-15Architecture & Art; Undergraduate Library
This selection of artists exhibited at the J. Paul Getty Museum in Los Angeles includes essays on the photographers as well as representations of their work. With an introduction, a list of selected Getty publications on photographs, a selected list of photographers in the Getty museum collection, and an index of names and places.- Masterpieces of the J. Paul Getty MuseumCall Number: Q.779.07479494j869mISBN: 0892365161Publication Date: 1999-04-01Architecture & Art
Essays accompany the 50 photographs surveyed in this volume. With a foreward and an index of artists. - International photography : George Eastman House index to photographers, collections, and exhibitions byCall Number: Q. 016.779 In21998Publication Date: 1998Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Includes collection and exhibition data on 78,881 photographers from 615 U.S. and foreign collections. Volume 1, "Photographers," offers and alphabetical listing and indicates collections that hold these artists' work and major exhibitions that have included it. Volume 2, "Collections," gives addresses for the collections and a listing of photographers in each collection. Volume 3, "Exhibitions," is arranged chronologically and indicates locations, dates, and the photographers exhibited. 
The Museum and the Photograph: collecting photography at the Victoria and Albert Museum, 1853-1900 by Call Number: 779.074 H317mISBN: 0931102405Publication Date: 1998-02-01Main Stacks
A brief guide to the Victoria & Albert Museum's late 19th-century photography collection. Includes bibliographical references.
Photography, an independent art : photographs from the Victoria and Albert Museum 1839-1996 by Call Number: Q. 779.09 H317PISBN: 0691017425Publication Date: 1997-10-13Main Stacks and Residence Halls Allen Hall Circulating Collection
A catalog of 19th- and 20th-century photography at the Victoria & Albert Museum. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- American Photographs: the first century from the Isaacs collection in the National Museum of American Art byCall Number: Q.779.0973N213aISBN: 1560987189Publication Date: 1996-12-17Architecture & Art
Catalog of an exhibition held at the National Museum of American Art, Smithsonian Institution, from Nov. 22, 1996-Apr. 20, 1997. With a foreword, an introductory essay, an afterword, and a bibliography. 
Guide to Photographic Collections at the Smithsonian Institution by Call Number: Q. 026.779074753 OC5GISBN: 0874749271Publication Date: 1989-12-17Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
This 4-volume directory is arranged by individual collection within the Smithsonian museums and provides dates of photographs, notes on the collections' origins, physical descriptions, subjects, arrangements, notes on the availability of finding aids, and restrictions. Each volume includes indexes of creators, forms and processes, and subjects.- Old and modern masters of photography : an exhibition of photographs selected from the collection in the Victoria and Albert MuseumCall Number: Q. 779 OLIISBN: 0728702274Publication Date: 1980Oak St.
The catalog of an exhibition organized by the Arts Council of Great Britain in association with the Victoria & Albert Museum and held 9 February-16 March 1980 at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
