LibGuides: Video Collections in the Social Sciences and Health: Home

Why Use Video?

Video is a powerful tool for doing research in the social sciences, health, and education. Videos can present difficult topics in a new light and provide a different way of understanding information. Search the video collections below for full-length films and video clips relevant to your topic.

Video Tutorials with LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning is widely recognized as the industry leader in online learning and their library contains over 1,200 courses and 73,000 tutorials organized by subject, software, and instructor. After you log in, you will have the full variety of lynda.com's titles at your fingertips. Taught by industry experts, these videos will be available 24/7 to accommodate your busy schedule and to allow you to learn at your own pace.

Our Collections

Acland's Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy uses fresh, unembalmed specimens that retain the color, texture, mobility of the living human body. A concise synchronized narration runs throughout the program. As each new structure is shown, its name appears on the screen.
Anatomy TV This link opens in a new window
3D computer-generated models of human anatomy. Users may maniplate the images by rotating, zooming, and peeling away layers, while viewing accompanying text. Also contains interactive quizzes.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy provides students access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.