Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Japanese Studies for EALC Grad Students: Article Database

Japanese studies research resources and library guide for graduate students in the Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures.

Japanese Collection & Resources

For more information on Japanese Collection at UIUC and Japanese Studies resources, see Japanese Collection page.

Get Research Help From a Librarian!

Get Individualized Research Help from a Librarian & Make an Appointment

Now you can request individualized research consultation with a librarian via online form. To make an appointment, please click on the link below and fill out the form:

Schedule an Online Research Consultation

 

CiNii Articles

CiNii Articles 

CiNii Articles enables users to search information on academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database. (Some full text access available). 

Magazine Plus

Koseisha Database

Koseisha Database 皓星社データベース

Contains complete article index to magazines and periodicals from Meiji to present, including:

  • Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan(NDL) Zasshi Kiji Sakuin(国立国会図書館雑誌記事索引)
  • Toa Dobunkai (東亜同文会)   
  • Toa Dobunshoin Daigaku(東亜同文書院大学)   

Journal & Article Locator

Journal and Article Locator

Locate electronic & print journals and retrieve full-text articles.  You can copy and paste a citation, and Journal and Article Locator will provide a link for full-text articles.

Open Access Journals

J-Stage: Science and Technology Journals

Provides open access to nearly 2,000 journal titles and proceedings with an emphasis on STEM disciplines.