Access news from over 3000 content providers world-wide. Includes newspapers, magazines, wire-services, and more.

Read today's papers from around the world in their original full-page layout and design (advertisements and images intact). The most recent issues (past 60 days) of 500 titles from over 70 countries are available in Press Reader.

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Latin American Newsstream provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries, starting in 2005.

Access this resource through the link under Key Databases on the left side of the BIS homepage or directly through the link above.

This is a comprehesive database of academic journals, book/monograph abstracts, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, magazines, market research reports, newspapers, product reviews, SWOT analyses, trade publications, and videos. To search for a topic, use the Advanced Search page and enter your search terms, using the drop-down menus to specify where those terms should appear inside each item in the results list. To explore topics in relation to each other, click on the Visual Search tab.  Enter a keyword, such as strategy or employment, into the Find box and hit the Search button.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service Bulletin) includes content from 1915 to the present and references 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. 

PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages.

This is an often overlooked resource for international business and political economy.

(1775-present) contains of the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Major subjects included are: anthropology and ethnology, archaeology and ancient civilizations, area studies, black studies, economics and business studies, education, geography, general history, American history, law, and library and information science amongst many other subjects. The scope is worldwide and includes journals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish and other Western languages. Provides context for each entry by displaying it within the table of contents from the original source journal.