Skip to main content

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Asian Rare Book Collection: Language & Dictionaries

886+ vols. The Asian Collection consists of material dating from the 14th to the 20th centuries.

RBML Homepage

Click here to go to Rare Book and Manuscript Library Homepage

or see  other finding aids for collections in Rare Book Library

Ruiji Kanazukai

Title: Ruiji Kanazukai 7v.  類字仮名遣 1-7之巻

Author: Arakida, Morizumi   荒木田 盛徴

Published: 1666 寛文 6

Call Number: PL675 .A7

Subject: Japanese language—Dictionaries

Yamagiwa Collection

Shinso Nigyo Setsuyoshu

Title: Shinso Nigyo Setsuyoshu  真草二行節用集 3v.

Author: 

Published: 1646, 生保3

Call Number: PL 675. S52

Subject: Chinese characters—Dictionaries—Japanese.

      Calligraphy, Chinese Calligraphy, Japanese

Yamagiwa Collection

Zozoku Dai Koeki Kaigyokuhen Taizen

Title: Zozoku daiko ekikai gyokuhen taizen  増続大廣益會玉篇大全 10 v.

Author: Mori, Teisai 毛利貞左斎; Gu, Yewang  顧野王.

Published: 1691 元禄 4

Call Number: PL 681.C5 M6 1691

Subject: Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Early works to 1800. 
Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Japanese -- Early works to 1800.

Zozoku Dai Koeki Kaigyokuhen Taizen

Title: Zozoku Dai Koeki Kaigyokuhen Taizen 増続大廣益會玉篇大全 12v.

Author: Mori, Teisai 毛利貞左斎; Gu, Yewang  顧野王.

Published: Osaka 大阪: 山内五良兵衛 5th Ed. 5刻校正監本, 1854  嘉永7

Call Number: PL681 .C5 M6 1854

Subject: Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Early works to 1800. 
               Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Japanese -- Early works to 1800.

Wagokuhen

Title: Wagokuhen 倭玉篇 v.2

Author: 

Published: 16--

Call Number: PL 681.C5 W3 16--

Subject: Japanese language -- Dictionaries

Yamagiwa Collection

Wagokuhen

Title: Wagokuhen 倭玉篇 3v.

Author: 

Published: Kyoto 京都; 1610 慶長 15

Call Number: PL 681.C5 W3 1610

Subject: Japanese language--Dictionaries

First woodblock edition

Wagyokuhen

Title: Wagokuhen 倭玉篇 3 v.

Author: 

Published: 1613, 慶長18

Call Number: PL 681. C5 W3 1613

Subject: Japanese language--Dictionaries, Chinese characters--Dictionaries--Japanese

Wagyokuhen

Title: Wagokuhen 倭玉篇 v.3

Author: 

Published: 1628  寛永5

Call Number: PL681. C5 W3 1628

Subject: Japanese language--Dictionaries, Chinese characters--Dictionaries--Japanese

 

Wagyokuhen (Shinkan Wagyokuhen)

Title: Wagokuhen (Shinkan Wagyokuhen) 新刊倭玉篇 3 v.

Author: 

Published: 1639 寛永16

Call Number: PL 681. C5 W3 1639

Subject: Japanese language--Dictionaries, Chinese characters--Dictionaries--Japanese

Wakan Sansai Zue

Title:  Wakan Sansai Zue 倭漢三才図絵

Author: Terajima, Ryoan 寺島良安

Published: 1712-1713

Call Number: AE4.T4

Subject: Encyclopedias and dictionaries, Japanese.

Yamagiwa Collection

 

Kunmo Zui

Title:  Kunmo Zui 訓蒙図彙

Author: Nakamura, Tekisai 中村惕齋

Published: Kyoto 京都: Yamagataya 山形屋 1666 寛文6

Call Number: AG35.2.N161666

Subject: Picture dictionaries, Japanese--Early works to 1800.

Yamagiwa Collection

Kunmo Zui

Title:  Kunmo Zui 訓蒙図彙

Author: Nakamura, Tekisai 中村惕齋

Published:[Japan :bs.n], 1695

Call Number: AG35.2.N16 1695

Subject: Picture dictionaries, Japanese--Early works to 1800.

Yamagiwa Collection

K'anghsi tzu tien

Title: Koki Jiten/K'anghsi tzu tien 康煕字典 40 v.

Author: Yushu Zhang 帳玉書

Published: Edo 江戸:Tsuruya  津るや, 1791 寛政3

Call Number: PL798 .H32 v.3

Subject: Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Early works to 1800.  Chinese language -- Dictionaries -- Japanese -- Early works to 1800. Chinese characters -- Dictionaries -- Japanese -- Early works to 1800.

Moshi Hinbutsu Zuko

Title: Mōshi hinbutsu zukō 毛詩品物圖攷

Author:  Oka, Genpo 岡元鳳; Tachibana, Kunio 橘國雄

Published: Osaka 浪華: Onogi, Ichibē 大野木市兵衛, 1785 天明5

Call Number: RS180.C5 O39

Subject: Materia medica -- China. Plants in literature. Animals in literature. Plants -- Pictorial works. Animals -- Pictorial works.

Subject Guide

Rare Book and Manuscript Library's picture
Rare Book and Manuscript Library
Contact:
346 Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-3777
Website
Subjects:Rare Books