Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OAIster | Home
This is a union catalog of digital resources with access to som 17,489,070 records.
There are as many strategies for searching the web as there are scholars. One used frequently by our librarians is to go use Google's language tools to access the regional Google directory and then check the list of links under literature. Some will have subsections for full-text cites.
Guides to Web Subject Sources
REESWeb--The World Wide Web Virtual Library: Russian & East European Studies
One of the oldest and most detailed of the link collections on the Slavic field.
Another of the major guides to the field, this one compiled by the University of Texas. Excellent links to full text resources
Polish Full-Text Resources
Links to a variety of full-text resources on numerous subjects. While the range or resources is broad the links under the heading "Dziela literacke" include some of the most important literary resources for the region.
Links to Polish Subject Bibliographies
Many of these sources are useful for the region in general and the list is extremely thorough. The section on literature and language is of obvious importance but don't overlook the general bibliographies!
Информационные ресурсы в сети Интернет : п
This is a guide to internet resources outside the Russian National Library. It is basically a list of categorized links but they are very useful and cover all disciplines.
Magyar Elektronikus Konyvtar
Excellent resource for the full text of hungarian literary works
Update to the previous link with the most recent materials. Like the previous entry there is no subject limitation but literature is well represented.
Full text of many contemporary Hungarian journals. Accessible by broad subject category or the title of the journal.
Bibliotheca Corviniana Digitalis
Manuscript materials available from the Hungarian National Libary
Digital collections of the National Library of Poland
Extensive site of full text literary materials
This is one of the many invaluable lists of links compiled by the librarians of the Jagiellonian library. It is certainly not to be overlooked for those interested in Polish literature
Universitetskaia Informatsionnaia Sistema
This is an excellent set of links to full text resources, particularly in the social sciences. Here you will find links to the site for economics, sociology and management, the legal website, the portal for the social sciences, humanities and political science and much more. All include full text of current articles, many have the full text of numerous journals as well.
Slovak Digital Portal
This collection contains digital material from the list of subsets below. Digital library of the research programme for stabilisation and preservation of traditional carriers KNIHA SK Bibliography of the Book Culture Research project Historical books and
dLib.si - Digital Library of Slovenia
The Digital Library of Slovenia is a web portal providing ready access to knowledge and cultural treasures. It offers free searching of text, visual and sound resources, which means that you can read, watch and listen to the resources.
Zbirka slovenskih leposlovnih besedil
Collection of Slovenian texts and links to other sites of interest.