Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Funk ACES Library Resources
Illinois Soil Survey List
While most soil survey maps are now only available online, Funk Library holds a large number of published USDA county soil survey maps. Search the list by county to find the call number and year of the survey you're looking for.
Search for books and journals at U of I. Don't know what you're looking for? ... Search by keyword!
UIUC A-Z Databases
Includes article databases, electronic journals, image collections, online statistical sources, and more. You can even search by subject!
Finding NRES Books
To find books at other universities, try the I-Share catalog
. Resources at other Illinois universities can be requested through this catalog.
Still no luck? You can use Interlibrary Loan
to request books and articles. This requires a valid NetID.
Collection of Works
National Academies Press
Publishes the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Includes many books on agricultural topics.
Directory to over 8,000 searchable organizations, products, and service providers in the biotechnology industry.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
Contains over 100 general and subject-specific reference books, including the Dictionary of Biology, Dictionary of Plant Sciences, Dictionary of Ecology, Dictionary of Scientists.
Electronic book formats of famous and important texts from around the world, includes much of Darwin's works.
Contains a growing collection of biomedical e-books such as Lodish's Molecular Biology of the Cell (3rd ed) and Brown's Genome.
The Online Books Pages
This Penn State page has links to online agricultural books.