Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

History 498C: Gender & Sexuality in US History

Guide for finding resources to complete assignments for History 498C

Library Digital Collections

Thematic Digital Collections (Selection)

For the most exhaustive search of primary source databases available through the library use the A-Z Databases LibGuide. Use limiters at the top of the page to narrow your results.

Newspapers

Locating Archives

Subject Specialists

  • Subject Specialists are experts in finding materials in their subject areas. Contact them for help finding specific materials for your research project. To schedule an appointment using the Library's Calendar Application, please visit the subject specialists web page.
Area Subject Librarian E-mail
African American Studies Courtney Becks bexlib@illinois.edu
American Indian Studies Cindy Ingold cingold@illinois.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Cindy Ingold cingold@illinois.edu
Japanese Studies Steven Witt swwitt@illinois.edu
African Studies Atoma Batoma  batoma@illinois.edu
European Union Studies Paula Mae Carns pcarns@illinois.edu
Chinese Studies Shuyong Jiang

shyjiang@illinois.edu

Central Asian Studies Joseph James Lenkart lenkart@illinois.edu
Korean Studies  Yoo-Seong Song yoosong@illinois.edu
Central European Studies  Marek Sroka msroka@illinois.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Antonio Sotomayor asotomay@illinois.edu
South Asian Studies Mara Thacker mthacker@illinois.edu