The chart below displays databases with market research reports in the business digital collection. You will note many of them also contain industry trends. The chart provides the broad topics which are available within each database. To access the database desired, click on the database title to take you to the database. If you are off campus, you will be required to type your Illinois Net ID and password first for authentication.
| Database | Consumer Goods and Services | Internet of Things | Technology | Social Media Trends | Country | Medical Devices | Sports | B2B Industrial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCC Research | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||
| Business Source Ultimate for Marketline Reports | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||
| eMarketer | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||
| Emerging Markets Information Services | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||
| Gartner Academic | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||
| Hoover's | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||
| IBISWorld & Procurement IQ (supplier data) | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||
| Mintel | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||
| Passport Global Market Information Database | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |
| Sports Market Analytics | ✔ | ✔ | ||||||
|
|
✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ |
| Technavio | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ |
Provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports. Offers analysis of growth opportunities, market sizing, technologies, applications, supply chains and companies.
Compiled from a variety of published sources, this annual publication provides "top ten" rankings of companies, products, services, and business-related activities, including "top companies in a certain industry," for both US and international markets.
Recent editions are available online via the Gale Directory Library, which can be accessed by clicking here or using the link above.
Older editions available in print by request from Oak Street Facility (Q.338.740973 B964).
Presents comparative business statistics. Each entry features data and market description, a list of producers or products along with their respective market share, and cites original sources.
Note that the link in the online catalog will direct you to the Gale Directory Library. To search Market Share Reporter, you will need to click "Market Share Reporter" in the Select Directories box in the center of the screen.
To locate statistics, look under Search (in the upper left corner of the Home/Welcome page). You can generate tables of statistics on Consumer, Industrial, and Service Markets by clicking on the appropriate link. The next step requires you to select among several countries. You can also use the toolbar at the top of the page to explore by Industries, Countries, and Consumers. If you need a table about Food Shopping Habits in Croatia, this is the resource for you.
For example, to search for industry statistics, go to 'Search Statistics' section; select 'industries'; choose a industry you are interested in; click go .
For database help, click here.
