Engineering Easy Search
University Library Search Engines
- Grainger Engineering Library HomepageWith specialized searches for Engineering and the Physical Sciences.
- Easy SearchThe easiest way to locate University Library resources, materials, and more!
- Find Online JournalsSearch by title or by subject to view our subscription details, including date ranges and where you can access full text.
- Journal and Article LocatorFinds electronic or print copy of articles by using a citation.
Engineering Article Databases
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles, conference paper, and report information in all areas of engineering. Full-text is often available through direct download.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowSearch periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases in all engineering fields. Some full-text available as direct downloads.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in science and engineering. Also provides Science Citation Index that tracks citations in science and technical journals published since 1981. Journal Citation Reports are also available through ISI.
Physics Article Databases
- IEEE XploreProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE digital library users. Browsable by books & e-books, conference publications, education and learning, journals and magazines, standards and by topic. Also provides links to IEEE standards, IEEE spectrum and other sites.
- INSPECDatabase providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world.
- CINDAS Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD)The Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD), contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves. This is the searchable, electronic version of the Thermophysical Properties of Matter, the TPRC data series. It is available in a Web-based format. The database is continually updated and expanded.
