Finding Health Information
- Illinois Hospital Report CardAccess information on quality and safety data, nurse staffing, patient satisfaction and costs of services in hospitals and surgery centers.
- Illinois Public Health Community MapThe purpose of this interactive map is to make information about the quality of health in Illinois communities available to the public, and highlight socioeconomic and racial/ethnic disparities that may exist. It also examines the issue of access to health care. Explore the map for data about asthma, behavioral health, diabetes, emergency department use, HIV/AIDS, maternal and child health, oral health, preventable hospitalizations, re-admissions, social/environmental factors, and opioids & heroin.
- County Health RankingsThe annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work, and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities. Search for data by state, county or zip code.
- Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH)Find a range of information on various Illinois health services and health topics. Available information includes birth/death records, diseases and conditions, prevention and wellness, and more.
- IDPH Data & StatisticsAccess a range health-related data and statistics in the State of Illinois.
- IDPH Laws & RulesThis page contains a comprehensive list of laws and rules related to IDPH organized by topic. Please browse this collection of laws. If you can not find the information that you are looking for, type a search term into the search tool at the top of the page.
- ClinicalTrials.govClinicalTrials.gov is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world. You can find studies by topic or view studies by location on a map. This database also provides a glossary of common terms, information on how to read studies, and other trends, charts, and maps.
- National Institutes of HealthThe National Institutes of Health website provides information on health, wellness, and community resources; grants and funding; news and events; research and training; and information on institutes, centers, and offices.
- County Health RankingsThe annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work, and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities. Search for data by state, county or zip code.
- Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation US HealthIHME measures health throughout the US, using our library of health data, the world’s largest and most comprehensive, and a global collaborator network of more than 3,500 physicians, researchers, policymakers, and analysts. IHME identifies, investigates, and interprets the causes and effects of disease, injury, and death for every year since 1990, and provides evidence and tools enabling stakeholders to interpret and make results relevant for their communities
- United States Health Information KnowledgebaseThe United States Health Information Knowledgebase (USHIK) is an on-line, publicly accessible registry and repository of healthcare-related metadata, specifications, and standards. USHIK is funded and directed by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) with management support and engagement from numerous public and private partners.
- Health.govFind information about initiatives on food & nutrition, physical activity, health literacy, and health care quality.
- Department of Health and Human ServicesFind information on programs and services, grants and contracts, and laws and regulations.
- World Health Organization (WHO)Explore various health topics and health information for specific countries and regions, including Africa, the Americas, South-East Asia, Europe, Eastern Mediterranean, and Western Pacific.
- Global Health Observatory DataThe global health observatory from the World Health Organization allows you to explore health data by country or by specific health indicators like nutrition, child health, violence prevention, and more.
- Triple Billion DashboardThe Triple Billion targets are an ambitious initiative from the World Health Organization to improve the health of billions of people by 2023. The Dashboard helps track data related to the triple billion targets (universal health coverage, health emergencies, and healthier populations) and Sustainable Development Goals.
- Health Equity MonitorThe WHO Health Equity Monitor provides evidence on existing health inequalities and makes available tools and resources for health inequality monitoring.
- WHO Coronavirus (COVID-19) DashboardThe Coronavirus Dashboard tracks worldwide Coronavirus data.
- Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (UW Medicine, University of Washington)Access data visualizations, country profiles, cause and risk summaries, and more, from the IHME. The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent population health research center at UW Medicine, part of the University of Washington, that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them.
