Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library Search Engines
Engineering Article Databases
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, conference paper, and report information in all areas of engineering. Full-text is often available through direct download.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Search periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases in all engineering fields. Some full-text available as direct downloads.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in science and engineering. Also provides Science Citation Index that tracks citations in science and technical journals published since 1981. Journal Citation Reports are also available through ISI.
Geology Article Databases
Search publications from the AAPG and other geologic societies.
AGU Digital Library
Search American Geophysical Union publications including journals, books, and the AGU newspaper, Eos.
ASCE Conference Proceedings
The ASCE Online Research Library currently includes complete ASCE conference papers published from 2003 to the present, with select papers published from 1998. Proceedings abstracts are available free for searching and browsing by either interest area, title, and year. A paid subscription is required for accessing full-text articles. More than 8,700 proceedings papers are included with 2,000 papers to be added annually. A list of the most recently published Proceedings is provided.
Search geoscience literature. The database contains geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Search more than 41 journals and 27 publishers in the earth sciences.
Chemistry database - [Must Register first to access]
USGS Publications Warehouse
Contains more than 67,000 bibliographic citations, including numbered series begun as early as 1882. Availability of content ranges from full text to bibliographic citation only.