Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Page
This page is being provided to enhance the resources related to the presentation entitled "Climate Action Game Experiment (CAGE)".
For information on upcoming events go to the Center for Global Studies homepage.
General Information - Library
Various guides exist to help you find your way around the physical and virtual University Library. We try to make things as simple as possible for you, but this is a complex organization and a lot depends on your willingness to explore!
To find books go to the Library Catalog. If you do not know how to use it and would like some helpful hints go to Using the Library Catalog.
The quickest and easiest way to find journal articles is to use the Easy Search on the Library Gateway page.
If you have a specific database or journal title in mind, it could be online in the Online Journals & Databases list.
If you have a citation from something you have read, you can check to see if we have it available by using the Journal and Article Locator.
Databases with Related Information
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Delivers comprehensive authoritative information that accelerates research and innovation, and features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more. AccessEngineering offers the widest and deepest repository of fully searchable engineering content available online - from the authors and industry-leading titles engineers have trusted and depended on for years.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
IBSS covers core social science literature in disciplines of anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, as well as a wide range of interdisciplinary fields. IBSS provides bibliographic citations to more than two million journal articles, reviews, books and selected chapters - from over 100 countries and in more than 90 languages. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. The Atlas thesaurus aids in finding works on a country or region; other speciaized thesauri and indexes are provided.
Web of Science (Core Collection)
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
The Public Library of Science is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy group. Everything they publish is freely accessible to the public. Research ranges from biology to medicine to tropical diseases.
International and Area Studies Library
, Chinese Studies
, European Union
, Global Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Korean Studies
, Latin America
, Middle East
, Religious Studies
, Slavic & East European
, South Asian Studies