Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

GLBL 240: Global Health: Policy and Governance: Tools & Databases

COVID-19 and Global Health

Statistics

  • Eurostats - The European Union collects a large number of statistics about its member countries.
  • World Bank Data Catalog - The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.
  • IMF Data and Statistics - Includes data from the International Monetary Fund as well as manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices of the statistical community at large.

Tools

Databases: From Medicine to International Affairs

A-Z Databases for Health & Medicine

Use the A-Z Databases: Health & Medicine to find the best library databases for your research.

Interdisciplinary Databases

Newspaper Databases

  • Newspaper Map An interactive site that indexes newspapers within 39 countries and graphically plots their correct locations. New newspapers are added on a regular basis.
  • AllAfrica Newspapers (English): African Newspapers in English.
  • APN Australian Newspapers: Australian Newspapers.
  • Mideast Wire: English summaries, with links to original text as available, of news from 22 Arab countries, Iran,