Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index: Search Results

A guide to using the Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index database.

Sort & Refine Results

Image showing Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index's search results with sorting and limiting options highlighted.Click image to enlarge

On the search results page, use the expanding menus on the left side titled “Refine Results” to limit your results by source type, subject, publication, publisher, and language. Use the drop-down at the top right of the results to sort by relevance, date, author, or source.

Find Full Text

Image showing Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index's search results with full text availability highlighted.Click image to enlarge

If the full text is available through Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index, click the PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text options in the article record. If not available, click the blue Discover full text linking button. If the article is available to UIUC users, a link to the article appears in the “Online Full Text” section. If not, you will be provided links to search for the journal in the library catalog or request a photocopy of the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

Other Features

Image showing an item record in Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index with document and citation management features highlighted.

Click image to enlarge

From the search results, click the title of the desired article. Look for the “Tools” bar on the right side of the record page. From there, select an option to save, print, e-mail, export, cite, or link to a record. You can select more than one article at a time by adding the articles to the folder using the “Add to Folder” button in the column on the right, then use the folder button at the top right to view the items. Items can also be added from results screen using the folder button by the title.