Bloomberg Law: Tax
Bloomberg Law: Tax - A tax planning resource offering expert analysis and practice tools from the world's leading tax authorities including legislation, codes, regulations, preambles, cases and IRS publications. The Library contains the U.S. Income Library, State Tax Library, Estates, Gifts & Trusts Library, and Tax Practice Library. Coverage includes selected comments by leading tax authorities on a variety of current tax issues, and daily tax news headlines. Practice Tools include tax forms, Federal tax calendar, and various tables, charts and lists. It also has the AICPA standards of professional conduct, statements of audit standards, and statements of position. For on campus use only.
Accounting Research Manager
- CCH Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new windowThis resource comes from CCH IntelliConnect and provides one-stop access to objective and analytical accounting information as well as primary source data from accounting standards boards and regulators. Once in the database, use the left hand column to expand "Accounting and Audit." Keep expanding tabs until you get to "Launch the Accounting Research Manager (subscribers only)." Click the link to launch the Accounting Research Manager.
Please note that only two users may access this resource at a given time, so be patient if you encounter an access error.
RIA Checkpoint
- Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new windowAn online tax and accounting research service that integrates guidance from several sources with primary materials and analysis, workflow tools and more.
Click here for database help.
Vital Law
- VitalLaw This link opens in a new windowFormerly Cheetah and CCH Internet Research Network. Contains the content that was previously found in AnswerConnect (materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety).
Provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety. Federal and state statutory and regulatory primary authority as well as case law is included in many of the products.