Provides access to several online reference sources.

Based on The index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects begun at Princeton University in 1917, the index catalogs primarily Christian art from early apostolic times to approximately 1400 A.D. While coverage is predominantly of Christian iconography, Jewish, Islamic, and non-ecclesiastical subjects are also covered. The database contains a portion of the index's backfiles as well as all works cataloged since 1991. Entries include descriptive information, provenance, location and ownership information, bibliographical references, and, when available, a photographic reproduction of the work of art.

Consists of three files corresponding to: Vol. 1 of Encyclopedia of associations; Encyclopedia of associations. International organizations; and: Encyclopedia of associations. Regional, state, and local organizations.

Focuses on the history of early Christian texts, authors and ideas. Its content is intended to bridge the gap between the fields of New Testament studies and patristics, covering the whole period of early Christianity up to 600 CE.

Provides the latest research on major aspects of Hindu traditions by the world's foremost Hinduism scholars.

Subscription includes online access to: The International Studies Compendium Project. This resource is the most comprehensive reference work of its kind for the fields of international studies and international relations. International studies online is updated twice annually and is enhanced by live links to archives, datasets, cases, pedagogical aids, and other relevant materials.

DARE does not include words that are commonly used throughout the United States, but rather focuses on the regional aspects of our language, documenting words, phrases, and pronunciations that vary from one place to another. It includes audio clips and quotations from the DARE Survey conducted 1965-1970, and an interactive map in addition to the maps that were included in the print version. DARE survey data compiled and edited at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 A.D.) of the English language, using today's most advanced technology. The DOE complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 A.D.) and the Oxford English Dictionary (which documents the development of the English language to the present), the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English. Includes the first release of the letter G, containing some 1319 headwords, as well as revised versions of the seven previously published fascicles (1986-2003).

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online provides fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries and currently features over 1.2 million words and phrases, and over 2 million translations from French, German, Spanish, and Italian, into and out of English; Includes tools and resources for writing, grammar and vocabulary.

Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

KLG is a standard reference work on contemporary German literature. Includes essays on writers, as well as complete bibliographies of primary and secondary literature. German, Austrian, and Swiss writers included.

Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, MedlinePlus includes 730 over health topics pages, information from over 1,350 organizations, and over 18,000 links to authoritative health information.

Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. With OMO patrons can cross-search Grove and Oxford reference content in one location. Articles from specialist dictionaries such as The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed., are available via OMO.

Covers 30 major subject areas: active galaxies, astrometry, astrophysical theory, atmospheres, binary stars, biography, clusters, coordinates, cosmology, earth, education, galaxies, heliosphere, history, instrumentation, interstellar medium, light, magnetosphere, matter, planet earth, public impact, solar activity, solar heliosphere, solar interior, solar systems, space, stellar astrophysics, stellar populations, telescopes, and time.

A collection of books, encyclopedias and handbooks about counseling and psychotherapy.