Electronic version of North America's oldest continuously published almanac. Includes weather forecasts, sunrise and ocean tide tables, gardening advice, historical facts, household advice, and classified ads.
Covers key historical events, population, city profiles, social statistics, climate, recent elections, current leaders, defence, international relations, economy, energy and natural resources, industry, international trade, religion, culture, and diplomatic representatives, as well as fact sheets for countries world wide. Browse by places, people, international organizations, or abbreviations.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, currently located at Cornell University, is one of the world’s leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys. The data held range from the 1930s to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. It contains over 17,000 datasets. The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the US by more than 150 survey organizations. Direct links are given to study documentation and datasets ready for instant access and express downloading through RoperExpress. Users will need to register with their UIUC email address for full access. Use the "Login" button at the upper right and find University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in the dropdown to register.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.
This collection includes tables and covers compendia from more than 70 countries and international government organizations, providing rich insight into everyday life, social conditions, economics and trade, and more.