Terrorism is not an entirely new topic and might even be traced back to the wars between Sparta and Troy. However, the events of September 11, 2001 brought the concept to its full realization in the United States. The resources here have been developed to help you find more information on the topic, but be sure to also explore Easy Search to find much, much more. Keep in mind too that a large amount of information on the topic exists in government information services that may or may not be included in the online catalog or our journals and databases. Do not hesitate to contact us via email, phone, chat, or in-person if you have questions or need help.
Dictionary of Terrorism by 
Shocked and Awed: A Dictionary of the War on Terror by 
Historical Dictionary of Terrorism by 
International Handbook of War, Torture, and Terrorism by 
The Routledge Handbook of International Crime and Justice Studies by 
Handbook of Computational Approaches to Counterterrorism by 
Handbook of Transnational Crime and Justice by 
The Fundamentals of Counterterrorism Law by 
Terrorism and International Law: Accountability, Remedies, and Reform by 
A Citizen's Guide to Terrorism and Counterterrorism by The homeland security review ISSN:1554-3234
Terrorism and political violence ISSN:0954-6553
Foreign Affairs ISSN:0015-7120
Homeland Security Affairs –the peer-reviewed online journal of the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security (CHDS), providing a forum to propose and debate strategies, policies, and organizational arrangements to strengthen U.S. homeland security.
Studies in conflict and terrorism ISSN:1057-610X
Possible Search Terms:
Digital Crime and Digital Terrorism by 
Debating Terrorism and Counterterrorism by 
Terror Detentions and the Rule of Law by 
Critical Terrorism Studies since 11 September 2001 by 
Consequences of Counterterrorism by 
Eu Counterterrorism Policy by 
The Changing Face of Terrorism by 
Balancing Liberty and Security: the Human Rights Pendulum by 
