The Alternative Fuels Data Center offers a large collection of helpful tools. These calculators, interactive maps, and data searches can assist fleets, fuel providers, and other transportation decision makers in their efforts to reduce petroleum use.

Find publications about alternative transportation, including alternative fuels, advanced vehicles, and regulated fleets.

Quick reference guides providing information such as chemical and physical properties, sources of exposure, routes of exposure, minimal risk levels, children's health, and health effects.

Information about contaminants found at hazardous waste sites.

The Bioenergy Library contains hundreds of publications, data sets, and models specifically related to bioenergy production, distribution, delivery, and end use. Many of the Bioenergy Library publication records include abstracts and links to full-text content, while certain data sets can be added to and visualized on the KDF Map. Users also have the ability to comment on entries and share links with others via email and social networking sites. Registered users can also save library resources in the "My Notebook" section of the KDF.

This library will allow you to find publications and products for new and existing homes provided by the Building America Program specifically for our constituents.

Hosted by IBPSA-USA, this directory has vendor-driven content and supports images, video, ratings, reviews, and search, sort, and filter functions.

The Congressional Research Service, a component of the Library of Congress, conducts research and analysis for Congress on a broad range of national policy issues. While many CRS memoranda are generated in response to individual Member or staff inquiries and are confidential, most CRS reports are available to anyone who has access to a congressional intranet. Yet at the direction of Congress, CRS does not make even its non-confidential publications directly available to the public online. In order to help overcome this unnecessary barrier, the Federation of American Scientists endeavors to provide current, regularly updated public access to as many non-confidential CRS reports as possible. These reports are provided without congressional or CRS authorization as a public service.

An alphabetical list of chemicals that have either a validated or partially validated OSHA method. Some chemicals may be listed by their common synonym. The index includes the method number, validation status, CAS no., analytical instrument and sampling device. A key for abbreviations is located at the end of the index.

A human health assessment program that evaluates information on health effects that may result from exposure to environmental contaminants. Contains information on more than 550 chemical substances.

The librarians at the Prairie Research Institute have created the subject guides and bibliographies listed here to help you get started with research, both on the Internet and at your local library.

Research guides to help you locate information on science and technology subjects. With brief introductions to the topics, lists of resources and strategies for finding more, they help you to stay "on target."

A free, web-based, searchable compendium of environmental methods. NEMI is maintained under the direction of the Methods and Data Comparability Board, a partnership of water-quality experts from Federal agencies, States, municipalities, industry, and private organizations.

Online portal for education and research on learning in
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

The OurEnergyLibrary aggregates and indexes publicly available fact sheets, journal articles, reports, studies, and other publications on U.S. energy topics. It is updated every week to include the most recent energy resources from academia, government, industry, non-profits, think tanks, and trade associations.

Searchable online collection of more than 50,000 pollution prevention (P2) related publications, fact sheets, case studies and technical reports.

Chemicals phased out of production, such as PFOA and PFOS, are often replaced by similar chemicals with less research on their toxicity. To address these potentially regrettable substitutes, the PFAS-Tox Database allows quick access to health and toxicology studies on PFAS chemicals that are less well known than PFOA and PFOS.

Indexes U.S. federal government repositories, including NASA, DOE, EPA, USDA, USFS, USGS, and many others. An excellent resource for grey literature.

Includes a wealth of risk assessment resources.

The U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars. Join their mailing list to receive a daily update of reports released by the agency.

Provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs.

The list below contains dynamic search bibliographies produced by the Water and Agriculture Information Center. The bibliography is intended to provide quick access to related topics that might require otherwise complex searches in the National Agricultural Library databases.