CCH Accounting Research Manager
- CCH Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new windowThis resource comes from CCH IntelliConnect and provides one-stop access to objective and analytical accounting information as well as primary source data from accounting standards boards and regulators. Once in the database, use the left hand column to expand "Accounting and Audit." Keep expanding tabs until you get to "Launch the Accounting Research Manager (subscribers only)." Click the link to launch the Accounting Research Manager.
Please note that only two users may access this resource at a given time, so be patient if you encounter an access error.
EBSCO Business Source Complete
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAccess this resource through the link under Key Databases on the left side of the BIS homepage or directly through the link above.
This is a comprehesive database of academic journals, book/monograph abstracts, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, magazines, market research reports, newspapers, product reviews, SWOT analyses, trade publications, and videos. To search for a topic, use the Advanced Search page and enter your search terms, using the drop-down menus to specify where those terms should appear inside each item in the results list. To explore topics in relation to each other, click on the Visual Search tab. Enter a keyword, such as strategy or employment, into the Find box and hit the Search button.
Nexis Uni
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides full text and summaries of articles from over 40,000 newspapers, magazines, journals, wire services, trade journals, etc., in addition to allowing you to generate lists of companies using criteria that you select.
Articles are available for download, email, print or can be sent directly to Google Docs in a variety of formats including pdf, docx and xlsx.
In order to download articles, make sure to enable pop-ups for advance.lexis.com
To search for company profiles, select the company info box on the home page and select Company Profile from the drop-down to search for a company by name.
ProQuest One Business
Access this resource directly through the UIUC proxy link above.
This is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, reports, dissertations, and working papers. To get database help, click here and then click on various links in the left-hand navigation column such as 'Basic Search' or 'Advanced Search: Database Specific.'
For example, to search for industry statistics and reports: Search for an industry name as a subject or enter/look up NAICS code; choose "statistics/data report" as "document type"; click search.
