Damu Nyeusi, edited by Ken Walibora

ISBN 9966342583

UIUC Library Catalogue:https://go.library.illinois.edu/damu

Damu Nyeusi and Other Stories, a Swahili short story collection edited by Ken Walibora and  Said A Mohamed, was published in 2007 by Macmillan Publishers in Nairobi, Kenya. This anthology features a diverse range of short stories, each a unique creation by well-known, award-winning Swahili authors from Kenya and Tanzania. The authors, including Said Abdulla, Said Mohammed, Farouk Topan, and others, have crafted stories such as Damu Nyeusi, Samaki wa nchi za joto, Gilasi ya Mwisho makaburini, and more. These stories cover many themes and issues, offering a rich and thought-provoking reading experience.

Mapambazuko ya Machweo edited by Lutomia D W and Muthama Phibian 

ISBN 9789914987195

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/machweo

Mapambazuko ya Machweo na Hadithi Nyingine is a Swahili Short story collection edited by D.W Lutomia and Phabbian Muthama, published in 2021 by Mountain Top Educational Publishers Limited. The short story collection brings together stories from authors like Rachel Wangari, Fadhila Za Punda, Msiba Wa Kujitakia, D.W Lutomia, Harubu ya Maisha, and Paul Nganga Mutua, among many other stories and authors. The stories covered in the book explore diverse themes that resonate with the Kenyan Community.

Wali wa Ndevu na Hadithi Nyingine edited by K.W. Wamitila. 

ISBN 9966-773-55-X

UIUC Library Catalogue:  https://go.library.illinois.edu/wali

 Wali wa Ndevu na Hadithi Nyingine is a diverse collection of eleven short stories by celebrated authors, each with a unique perspective and a rich experience in writing Swahili literature. The collection features various stories, including Kijana Yule by M.S. Mohamed, Mbweu ya Ndoa by K.W. Wamitila, and Mifereji ya Machozi by Rayya Timmamy. These stories are skillfully crafted to highlight some dominant themes in African societies, offering a fascinating insight into the cultural fabric of the continent.

Ufunguo wa Uhuru na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by Erick Ochieng Omondi and Miriam Biketi 

ISBN 978-9914-9991-1-2

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/ufunguo

Ufunguo wa Uhuru na Hadithi Nyingine is a carefully selected collection of short stories by different authors. The stories vividly portray the rich and diverse aspects of African communities, their traditions and beliefs, and general life, inviting readers to appreciate and respect this vibrant culture. The stories cover several diverse themes, including Religion, Politics, Education, Love, and marriage. The editors of this collection are long-time authors rich with experience in writing Swahili stories. Other authors and stories covered in the collection include Mjinga Mimi by Kepha Onchonga, Ajabu by Erick Ochieng, Nisamehe by Douglas Muchai, and Mauko ya Tumaini by Boniface Ambunya, among other exciting stories. 

Maisha ya Karakana na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by Timothy Omusikoyo Sumba and Erick O. Omondi. 

ISBN 979-8704-706-95-3

UIUC Library Catalogue:  https://go.library.illinois.edu/maisha

Maisha ya Karakana na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of short stories by different authors. These stories are relevant and deeply connected to the lives of high school and university students navigating the complexities of life and society. Some of the authors and their stories covered in the collection include Dibaji ya Malumbano by Eric Momanyi, Umaskini si Kilema by Winnie Waigera, Msalaba wa Jinsia by Boniface Ambunya, and Subira by Patrick Kioko, among many other educative and captivating short stories. 

Mayai Waziri wa Maradhi by K W Wamitila

ISBN 9966342583

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/mayai

Mayai Waziri wa Maradhi and Other Stories, a diverse collection of short stories by K.W Wamitila, was published in 2004 by Focus Publishers Nairobi Kenya. These stories, spanning a wide range of themes, vividly reflect the real-life conditions of East African communities. The collection also combines the works of experienced Kenyan and Tanzanian Swahili authors such as Kezilahabi, Timothy Arege, and Ken Walibora. Some of the intriguing stories covered in the book include Kachukua Hatua Nyingine, Tuzo, Mayai Waziri wa Maradhi, and Pwaguzi. 

Gitaa na Hadithi Nyingine, edited by Timothy M. Arege

ISBN 996636492-7

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/gitaa

Gitaa na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of thirteen short stories by different authors. These stories are not just about the surface, but they delve deep into diverse themes on various aspects of life, such as the economy, religion, politics, and the general life of a human being. The stories and authors covered in the collection include Njugu Karanga by Pauline Kyovi, Subira by Said A Mohammed, and Jana si Leo by Hamisi Omar Babusa, among others. This depth of storytelling is sure to keep you engaged.

Mizungu ya Manabii na Hadithi Nyingine, edited by John Habwe

ISBN 9966 47 252 5

UIUC Library Catalogue:https://go.library.illinois.edu/manabii

Mizungu ya Manabii na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of twelve short stories by different authors. These stories tackle some of the most pressing issues affecting the African Continent, including Corruption, poverty, and exploitation. The collection features stories that are not only thought-provoking but also highly relevant in today's world. Some of the stories and authors featured in the collection include Safari ya Peponi by Jacktone Nyonje, Dukuduku la Mkimbizi by Alfred Burugeya, Mbunge by John Habwe, and Siri ya Mume by Owen McOnyango, among others.

Safari ya Ahadi na Hadithi Nyingine, edited by Jeff Mandilla and Ben Mkota. 

ISBN 978 9966 068 34 7

UIUC Library dialogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/safari

Safari ya Ahadi na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of fifteen short stories by different authors. These stories, which focus on the realities of African communities' daily lives, are presented in a unique and captivating manner by seasoned authors. This unique presentation delivers a powerful and thought-provoking message. Some of the authors and stories featured in this collection include Ndoto ya Rununu by Innocent Masengo, Msafiri by Ramadhan Makoleko, Maridhia Mama by Dorine Otinga, and Harubu ya Zuhura by Clara Momanyi, among others.

Makovu ya Moyoni na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by John W. Wanyonyi and Timothy O. Sumba

ISBN 978-9914-7052-5-6

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/moyoni

Makovu ya Moyoni na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of fourteen stories by different authors, each a poignant reflection of the diverse and complex reality of African communities. These stories delve into themes such as leadership, love, marriage, technology, poverty, and African traditions and customs, inviting readers to connect and empathize with the characters and their experiences. The authors featured in this collection are celebrated and awarded winning authors with numerous contributions to the Swahili Literature world. Some of the authors and stories featured in the collection include Ziada Mbovu by Felix Ochieng, Picha ya Tumaini by Miriam Biketi, Kiwi cha Mahaba by Naomy Samoei, Njozi ya Heri by Masika Derrick, and others.

Waridi La Tovuti na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by K W Wamitila

ISBN 9966-50-012-0

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/waridi

Waridi la Tovuti na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of short stories showcasing the exceptional writing skills of young authors from East Africa. The collection, which features fifteen stories, is a testament to the talent and creativity of authors such as K.W. Wamitila, Winnie N. Ongeche, Farouk Topan, and Clara Momanyi. The stories cover diverse themes that reflect the lived realities of African communities. 

Mateka na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by Timothy Omusikoyo, Patrick Mutisya Muia and Kelvin Otenga. 

ISBN 979-8748-674-24-9

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/mateka

Mateka na Hadithi Nyingine, "mateka," loosely translated into English as Trapped, is a contemporary collection that focuses on how different people have been trapped in their minds, bodies, thoughts, and feelings. The short stories in this collection offer unique and insightful perspectives on life. The stories will be very helpful to students in high schools and universities as well as learners of Swahili literature, providing a fresh and engaging approach to the subject. Some of the authors and Stories featured in the collection include Mauko ya Heri by Kelvin Otenga, Mateka by Timothy Omusikoyo Sumba, Talaka by Edmond Ongeri, and Safari ya Maisha by Joseph Muriuki, among others. 

Tumbo Lisiloshiba edited by Alifa Chokocho and Dumu Kayanda 

ISBN: 9789966315731

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/tumbo

Tumbo Lisiloshiba and Other Stories is a collection of Swahili short stories that brings together a community of talented authors. Edited by Alifa Chokocho and Dumu Kayanda, this anthology, published in 2016 by Longhorn Publishers in Kenya, is a testament to the power of storytelling. The book features various stories, including Mapenzi ya Kifaurongo, Shibe inatumaliza ,Shogake dada , Masharti ya Kisasa, and Ndoa ya mashaka. Each story is a unique voice, contributed by writers such as Mlenge Fanuel Mgendi, Samson Manayala, Janeth Kalinga, and others, who have poured their hearts into these pages.

Mwendawazimu na Hadithi Nyingine, Edited by Mwenda Mbatiah

ISBN 9966 22 173 5

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/wazimu

Mwendawazimu na Hadithi nyingine is a collection of eleven short stories exploring different themes. The authors featured in the collection include Rose Shake with Mwendawazimu, Rose Mbatiah with Arusi, David G Mailu with Korti ya kishenzi, Ken Walibora with Kipara Ngoto, and many others, each weaving a unique narrative that will captivate the reader. The stories cover several diverse themes that touch on the daily life of a human being.

Orodha na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by Edison Wanga

ISBN 978 9966-20-271-4

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/orodha

Orodha Gani na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of short stories authored by seasoned authors. The authors have employed their best artistic and creative skills to present their stories. The collection, with its rich tapestry of diverse themes, invites readers to explore the daily lives of African communities. Some of the authors and stories featured in this collection include Rebecca Nandwa's Orodha Gani, Elvis Ateka's Jinamizi, Solomom Musere's Fungate ya Mauti, and James Wafula's Ahadi ya Upepo. 

Baiskeli ya Babuu na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by K.W. Wamitila

ISBN 978-9966-65-780-0

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/baiskeli

Baiskeli ya Babuu na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of short stories by different authors using diverse writing techniques in Swahili literature. The stories, which bring to life the realities of African communities, serve the delightful purpose of entertaining, while also educating and raising awareness of the environment around us. K.W. Wamitila, the editor, is a seasoned writer and editor of many works in Swahili. Other writers and their stories featured in this collection include Kisasi cha Punda by Ali Mwalimu Rashid, Pumzi ya Majuto by Kenna Wasike, and Dirisha la Gari by K.W.Wamitila, among other captivating stories.

Pendo La Heba na Hadithi Nyingine Edited by Kitula King'ei and R.M.Wafula

Call Number 896.392 P374

UIUC Library Catalogue: https://go.library.illinois.edu/pendo

Pendo la Heba na Hadithi Nyingine is a collection of short stories from several experienced and celebrated authors. The stories cover diverse themes that reflect the daily lives of African communities. Some themes featured include Love, Economy, Morals, and others.  The stories in this collection were published in a competition for writing short stories organized by the Kenya Writers Association ( Chama cha Waandishi Nchini Kenya(WAK). Therefore, the stories published in this collection emerged as the most creative and had all the essential aspects of a Swahili short story. This is a very relevant collection to students, teachers and all lovers of Swahili short stories.