KFF - State Health Facts 

"State Health Facts is a project of KFF and provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States. In some cases, data are available for counties, territories, and other geographies. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data. Data come from a variety of public and private sources, including KFF reports, public websites, government surveys and reports, and private organizations. Data presented on State Health Facts are updated or added as new data become available; the update schedule varies from indicator to indicator."

Users can also create custom state reports.

CDC Health Insurance Coverage 

Provides data about different levels of health insurance coverage, along with trends, geographic variation, and more. 

The Commonwealth Fund - The State of Health Insurance Coverage in the US

The Commonwealth Fund does a biennial survey on health insurance. Provides data and charts, and suggests ways to increase health insurance coverage nationwide. 

National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) Report Card

Search for health plans and healthcare clinicians. 
"NCQA's report cards help you identify high-performing health care organizations. Organizations that earn a seal from NCQA show that they are serious about quality health care. Use the report cards to find health plans, practices, clinicians or other partners that meet NCQA standards and can help you drive improvement, keep people healthy and reduce health care costs."

Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS)

"The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey, which began in 1996, is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers (doctors, hospitals, pharmacies, etc.), and employers across the United States. MEPS collects data on the specific health services that Americans use, how frequently they use them, the cost of these services, and how they are paid for, as well as data on the cost, scope, and breadth of health insurance held by and available to U.S. workers."

FAIR Health

"FAIR Health's mission is to help you understand your healthcare costs and health coverage and to bring transparency to healthcare costs and insurance."

"We are able to provide reliable information about healthcare costs because each year health insurers around the country send us over 4 billion healthcare claim records, which are added to FAIR Health's database of more than 51 billion claim records. We use information from those claims to estimate what providers charge, and what insurers pay, for providing healthcare to patients all across the country. We make this information available to consumers, researchers, businesses and many others."