Databases
BCC Research provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.
Under the Life Sciences tab, click on Health Maintenance to see reviews and reports for Healthcare.
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
For help using Boolean operators, see the Business Database Search Strategies LibGuide.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated from over 1,700 sources. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online.
More Industries -> Health -> Healthcare Providers
Emerging Markets Information Service
Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information.
Click on the three lines in the left corner to open the menu.
Click on Markets.
Scroll down and click on Healthcare and Pharma.
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
Under Industries tab, click on Healthcare and Social Assistance.
Additionally, under Finance and Insurance in the US, find Health & Medical Insurance (NAICS code 52411b).
Mintel Reports provides thousands of country and category specific market research reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.
Under Category, click on Health & Nutrition and/or Insurance.
Here are some reports related to healthcare.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Provides access to market research reports covering various industries, including communication services, information technology, healthcare, retail, energy, transportation, and materials.
Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail bis@library.illinois.edu.
