Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American College of Rheumatology - Fibromyalgia
The American College of Rheumatology is a nonprofit organization that provides education, research, advocacy, and practice support for physicians, health professionals, and scientists around the world. This webpage provides a basic overview of fibromyalgia, as well as a compilation of additional resources for more information.
American Chronic Pain Association - Fibromyalgia
The American Chronic Pain Association is a nonprofit organization that offers support and education in pain management skills to help individuals with chronic pain improve their quality of life. This webpage provides several unique resources and materials for those who suffer from this syndrome, including handbooks, articles, videos, and information from two recent national surveys.
American Fibromyalgia Syndrome Association, Inc. (AFSA)
The American Fibromyalgia Syndrome Association (AFSA) is a leading nonprofit organization that funds research for fibromyalgia. This website provides information about the syndrome, projects they have funded, how to apply for grants, and several other resources with additional information.
Arthritis Foundation - Fibromyalgia
The Arthritis Foundation is a nonprofit organization that provides support, information, and connections to help those living with arthritis. This webpage provides a basic overview of fibromyalgia and links to additional articles about the syndrome.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Fibromyalgia
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is the leading national public health institute of the United States and is a federal agency under the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). This webpage provides a basic overview of fibromyalgia and links to sources with additional information about fibromyalgia and arthritis.
Fibromyalgia Coalition International
Fibromyalgia Coalition International (FCI) is a nonprofit organization that was founded by Yvonne Keeny, a sufferer of fibromyalgia, and provides relevant resources and success stories to inspire those with the condition to become their own health care advocates. This website provides access to relevant research, the FCI blog, tools to find a practitioner, and information about how to join a support group.
International Support Fibromyalgia Network
The International Support Fibromyalgia Network (Support Fibro) is a patient-led nonprofit organization that fosters a network among patients, advocates, stakeholders, and communities to address gaps and needs in the fibromyalgia community. This website provides programs for patients, medical education, expansion of research, and advocacy education, as well as a compilation of resources categorized by different populations, such as teens & young adults, men, and veterans.
National Fibromyalgia Association
The National Fibromyalgia Association (NFA) is a nonprofit organization that provides information, assistance, resources, education, and support for the fibromyalgia community. This website provides comprehensive information about the syndrome, as well as many community resources regarding awareness, events, and their social media presence.
National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain Association
The National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain Association (NFMCPA) is a nonprofit organization that provides support to the fibromyalgia and chronic pain communities through continuing education resources, as well as through networks with support groups, advocates, and professional organizations. This website contains a plethora of information about fibromyalgia and chronic pain, as well as compilations of resources and support groups.
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases - Fibromyalgia
The National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) supports research into the causes, treatment, and prevention of arthritis and musculoskeletal and skin diseases, as well as trains scientists and disseminates information about the research. This webpage provides a basic overview of fibromyalgia, as well as a compilation of additional resources for more information.
Doing an online search for "fibromyalgia chat group" or "fibromyalgia support group" can help you find online forums for support and community.