Skip to Main Content

University Library LibGuides

Fibromyalgia: Reference Resources

This guide will provide resources on fibromyalgia.

Reference Resources

Fibromyalgia by Erin Lawson (Editor); Mark S. Wallace (Editor)
Call Number: Online Resource

ISBN: 9783319158204

Publication Date: 2015-06-09

Provides a clinical overview of the etiology, diagnosis, and treatment of fibromyalgia.
Fibromyalgia and Other Central Pain Syndromes by Daniel J. Wallace (Editor); Daniel J. Clauw (Editor)
ISBN: 0781752612

Publication Date: 2005-04-14

Provides a comprehensive overview of fibromyalgia and other centrally mediated chronic pain syndromes.
Fibromyalgia Syndrome by Leon Chaitow; Peter Baldry (Contribution by)
Call Number: Online Resource

ISBN: 9780443069369

Publication Date: 2010

This practitioner's guide provides a comprehensive overview of fibromyalgia and how clinicians and therapists both diagnose and treat patients.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health by Gale (Editor)
Call Number: Online Resource

ISBN: 9781573027465

Publication Date: 2015-07-16

Provides authoritative and comprehensive information on all aspects of senior health.

Medline Plus - Fibromyalgia
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Learn more about the basics of fibromyalgia, resources, and research.
Credo Reference - Fibromyalgia
Large collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries with several entries on fibromyalgia and related conditions.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Fibromyalgia
A large, easily searchable collection of reference books with several entries on fibromyalgia and related conditions.

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2025 12:22 PM
URL: https://guides.library.illinois.edu/fibro
Print Page

Subjects: Health & Medicine

Tags: ALA Carnegie Whitney Grant, Disability, Fibro, Fibromyalgia