Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library Search Engines
Engineering Article Databases
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, conference paper, and report information in all areas of engineering. Full-text is often available through direct download.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Search periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases in all engineering fields. Some full-text available as direct downloads.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in science and engineering. Also provides Science Citation Index that tracks citations in science and technical journals published since 1981. Journal Citation Reports are also available through ISI.
Aerospace Engineering Article Databases
Technical information and documents on aerospace technology, engineering, science and the most important developments and research in air and space history. Include AIAA conference proceedings from 1963 on wards.
ASTM Digital Library
The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
CINDAS Aerospace Structural Metals Database
The Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) contains approximately 80,000 data curves on over 200 alloys used in the aerospace and other industries.
CINDAS Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD)
The Thermophysical Properties of Matter Database (TPMD), contains thermophysical properties of over 5,000 materials with approximately 50,000 data curves.
SAE Mobilus Technical Resource Platform
The SAE Digital Library is a repository of technical content for all forms of vehicle technology. All types of land, sea, air and space vehicles are covered by the literature. The database contains full text technical papers from 1906 to the present. Standards, specifications and international papers are represented by bibliographic information only.