LibGuides: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Research Resources: Handbooks and Reference

Engineering Easy Search

These e-books are available to University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign patrons. You will be asked to log-in if they are accessed off-campus.

Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook
Ed. Lyle F. Albright. CRC Press: 2008.
Chemical and Process Design Handbook
James G. Speight. McGraw-Hill, 2002.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
98th Edition. 2017-18.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing
Ed. Sunggyu Lee. CRC Press, 2005.
Handbook of Chemical Engineering Calculations
Nicholas Chopey. McGraw-Hill, 2012.
Handbook of Industrial Catalysts
Lawrie Lloyd. Springer, 2011.
Kent and Riegel's Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology
Ed. James A. Kent. Springer, 2007.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Wiley, 2009-2014.
Merck Index
14th Edition. Ed. Maryadele J. O’Neil, Patricia E. Heckelman, Cherie B. Koch, and Kristin J. Roman. Merck, 2014.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
8th Edition. Robert Perry, Don Green. McGraw-Hill, 2008.
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
12th Edition. Richard J. Lewis, Sr. Wiley, 2014.
Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
7th Edition. Wiley, 2011.

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering reference information and tools including instructional faculty-made videos, calculators, interactive tables, charts, graphs, and personalization tools. Content produced by McGraw Hill.

Email Me

Contact:

170 Noyes Lab
505 Mathews
Urbana, IL 61801

(217) 333-3737

Subjects: Chemistry