Engineering Easy Search
Search Engines
- Grainger Engineering Library HomepageWith specialized searches for Engineering and the Physical Sciences.
- Easy SearchThe easiest way to locate University Library resources, materials, and more!
- Journal and Article LocatorFinds electronic or print copy of articles by using a citation.
Engineering Article Databases
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles, conference papers, and report information in all areas of engineering. Full-text is often available through direct download.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowSearch periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases in all engineering fields. Some full-text available as direct downloads.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in science and engineering through several databases with content provided by Thomson Reuters. Also provides InCites for research assessment and evaluation, ISI Web of Knowledge Journal Citation Reports, Essential Science Indicators, and EndNote access.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, conference proceedings, and standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers and the Institution of Electrical Engineers and their partners.
- Inorganic Crystal Structures Database This link opens in a new windowThe world’s biggest database of fully evaluated and published crystal structure data. Basic and advanced search and retrieve, and query management in multiple search categories. Full structural and bibliographic data, and structure description. Extensive data evaluation and correction by senior experts, updated twice annually.
- CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowOnline reference books produced by Chapman & Hall/CRC Press. Includes the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), Dictionaries of Natural Products, Organic Compounds, Drugs, Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Commonly Cited Compounds, Marine Natural Products, Food Compounds, Carbohydrates, Polymers: A Property Database, and Properties of Organic Compounds (POC).
- ENGnetBASE This link opens in a new windowOver 2,310 best-selling and cutting-edge online reference books and handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering. Published by Chapman & Hall/CRC Press.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and patent information from the ACS Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) from 1907 to the present. The largest collection of substances, reactions, and patent and journal references produced, compiled, and updated daily. - Access Engineering This link opens in a new windowEngineering reference information and tools including instructional faculty-made videos, calculators, interactive tables, charts, graphs, and personalization tools. Content produced by McGraw Hill.
- MatWebSearchable online database of material properties, including datasheets of thermoplastics and thermoset polymers, metals, alloys and superalloys, ceramics, semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials. Quick and advanced search capabilities including quantitative, categorized, and text searching.
Dissertations and Theses
- IDEALS (UIUC Institutional Repository)Digital copies of theses, data sets, and publications by UIUC faculty and students. Older, non-digital publications can be located in the UIUC catalog.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new windowPDF copies of dissertations and theses from U.S. Universities.
