Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Government Document Resources
Access to documents may be restricted.
Grainger Library's List of Online Government Publications
A comprehensive list of US government documents available online.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
Provides access to biomedical and genomic information, and links to other relevant government information resources.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results.
DoD Scientific and Technical Reports Collection (STINET)
The Defense Technical Information Center. Provides selected full-text and bibliographic records of unclassified, unlimited technical reports. This site includes reports that have been received and processed since 1985.
Department of Defense documents search
Provides access to Defense Standardization Program documents obtained from the official DoD repository, the ASSIST database.
Searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
National Science Foundation
Project funding and support, advancing the sciences, and science education. The NSF is an independent federal agency with an annual budget of $7.2 billion (FY 2014), and is the funding source of approximately 24 percent of all federally supported basic research conducted by America's colleges and universities.
Library Government Documents Collections
Print Goverment Document Resources
UIUC Library print and microfische collections of Goverment Documents.
Dryad Data Repository
Dryad is a curated, non-profit, general-purpose repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad has integrated data submission for a growing list of journals; submission of data from other publications is also welcome.
Helping you to find, access, and reuse data. Data Cite aims to ease access to research data, increase acceptance of research data as citable, legitimate contributions to the scholarly record, and to support data archiving which permits results to be verified and repurposed for future study.
A tool to help you identify and locate online repositories of research data, which offers a searchable catalog/registry/directory/bibliography of research data repositories.
A global registry of research data repositories from different academic disciplines. Presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions.