LibGuides: HIV/AIDS: Articles

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Alternate Access Link

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
(National Library of Medicine) - Contains HIV/AIDS information from a variety of medical and health periodicals, websites, and reference materials. Covers a wide variety of topics from basic information to medications used in treatment.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes information from medical periodicals, pamphlets, and dissertations on HIV/AIDS. Provides clinical information, research studies, and information on HIV/AIDS treatment.
Alternate Access Link
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Includes information from scholarly and nonscholarly periodicals on HIV/AIDS from a sociological perspective. Topics include socioeconomic status, family life, gender, ethnicity, and sexual behavior.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Indexes information in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Articles, books, chapters on women's studies and feminism.
Alternate Access Link

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.