Please divide yourself into six groups. We should have four groups of three, and two groups of two. Your group will be assigned a group number.

Each group has a subject for which you should find secondary sources, and three strategies for locating second sources on that subject. Use each of the three strategies to find secondary sources. Spend the most time on the strategy that is highlighted for your group.

After you have tried each of the three strategies, you will be asked to give a brief presentation to the class on what you found. Your presentation should include the following information:

1. Identify the three strategies you used.
2. Describe the main differences you found between the three strategies. Which seemed to work best? Which was the easiest? Which was the most difficult?
3. For your highlighted strategy, give a brief demonstration to the class, drawing attention to its strengths and weaknesses.

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia

Strategy 4: Bibliography

Strategy 6: Citation Index

Find works that cite one of your assigned readings for February 11th.

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia

Strategy 6: Citation Report

What is the most frequently cited work on this subject?

Strategy 8: Digitized Journal Collections

Strategy 1: Library Catalog

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia

Strategy 5: Article Index

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia

Strategy 5: Article Index

Strategy 8: Digitized Journal Collection

Strategy 1: Library Catalog

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia

Strategy 5: Article Index

Strategy 1: Library Catalog

Strategy 5: Article Index

Strategy 3: Encyclopedia