Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Sensitive Content Statement
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Publicly Accessible Computers
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Taxes
Reference Sources
Search this Guide
Taxes
Find information about federal taxes, state taxes, and tax resources. DISCLAIMER: Library staff members cannot give tax advice.
Home
Federal Taxes
State of Illinois Taxes
Tax Resources
Reference Sources
DISCLAIMER: Library staff members cannot give tax advice.
Contact Us
Government Information Services
Email Me
Contact:
Website
Subjects:
Government Information
Reference Sources related to taxes
Investopedia's List of Tax Terms
Find definitions and information about terms related to taxes, including different forms.
Understanding Taxes: Student Glossary (IRS)
This guide from the IRS provides easy-to-understand definitions of tax terminology for students.
State of Illinois: Tax-Related Statutes
Browse legislation in the State of Illinois related to taxes.
U.S. Tax Code (Legal Information Institute)
(Cornell Law School) Read U.S. Code Title 26, including details about the International Revenue Service (IRS) and details about types of taxes.
UIUC Law Library Tax Law Resources
Find resources from the Law Library's tax guide.
<<
Previous:
Tax Resources
