Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Proust Library Guide: Home

Proustiana

Kolb Proust Archive

The Kolb Proust Archive for Research is dedicated to the study of Marcel Proust, particularly his life, letters and historical period.

 

Proustian Societies

Proust at the UIUC LIbrary

The UIUC Library offers a rich collection of primary and secondary source materials for the study of Marcel Proust. The Rare Book and Manuscript Library holds one of the largest collections of the author's letters. The Kolb Proust Archive, part of RBML, is dedicated to the study of Proust, his life, letters, and historical period. The Literatures and Languages Library houses Proust's writing and literary criticism on it in the form of published  books and articles.

This guide is intended to help student writing on Proust and features the author's works as well as books and articles about him and his writing. For a comprehensive bibliography on Proust, visit the Kolb-Proust Archives' Bibliography.

Select Works of Marcel Proust

For a complete listing, visit the Kolb Proust Archive's Proust Bibliography.

Novels

A la recherche du temps perdu

Translations

Other Writings

Literatures and Languages Library

Profile Photo
Literatures and Languages Library
Contact:
225 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-2220

Homepage: http://library.illinois.edu/llx
Website