Selected, annotated bibliographies, arranged by broad topic (e.g. epistemology, free will) and major philosopher. Each section includes an introductory essay written by a scholar. Part of Oxford Bibliographies Online.
Detailed, signed entries. Bibliographies list both primary and secondary sources. Bibliographies are briefly annotated. Bibliographies of primary sources are especially useful for identifying standard critical editions.
Detailed, signed entries. Bibliographies list both primary and secondar sources. Bibliographies not annotated, but the bibliographies of secondary sources do identify standard critical editions, where available.
Lists and describes some 450 reference works on Eastern and Western philosophy, emphasizing English language publications through April 1996, with coverage of older and foreign-language sources as well. Contains sections on general and special bibliographic and research guides, dictionaries and encyclopedias, indexes and reviewing journals, general and specialized bibliographies, research tools on individual philosophers, electronic resources, and core journals. Also lists and describes research
Another freely available resource, this dictionary is created and maintained by Dr. Garth Kemerling. You will find succinct and clear definitions for many of the technical terms used in philosophy, as well as information about individuals, schools, and movements.
Almost every book printed between 1473 and 1700 in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, regardless of language, and English-language books printed elsewhere in the same time period.
The entire text of the works is fully searchable, and you can also search the subject headings for each work. You can combine search terms, and you can limit your search to specific fields (author, title, subject, publisher, city of publication, date of publication, and other elements). You can print and/or download your search results.
Based on the English Short Title Catalog, includes almost every book printed in England,Ireland, Scotland, and Wales during the 18th century, regardless of language, along with thousands of English-language books printed elsewhere in the same time period. Includes some serials.
Identifies doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian institutions, and includes the full text of many. Should include full text of all University of Illinois dissertations. Based on Dissertations Abstracts.