UIUC Library Newspaper Database 

• Find digitized historical newspapers or historical newspapers on microfilm. You can search this database by city or country of publication and by date of publication. You can identify which newspapers we have for a particular city, or for a particular city and a specific year. You can also search by subject (e.g. "Communist"), language (e.g. "Chinese"), and place (e.g. "Hong Kong" or "China").

Find Newspapers Library Guide

• A guide to finding newspapers in the Library, with emphasis on historical newspapers and digitized historical newspapers

• ProQuest Historical Chinese Newspapers

  12 English language, Chinese newspapers and periodicals: the Canton Times (1919-1920); the China Critic (1939-1940, 1946); the China Press (1925-1938); the Chinese Repository (1832-1851); Millard's Review of the Far East (1917-1953); the Missionary Recorder (1868-1940); the North-China Herald (1850-1941); the Peking Daily News (1914-1917); the Peking Gazette (1915-1917); the Peking Leader (1918-1919); the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1920); and the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).

• South Asian Newspapers (World Newspaper Archive)
  • Currently includes nine newspapers from south Asia, covering late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Click here to view a complete title list for South Asian Newspapers (World Newspaper Archive). Part of the World Newspaper Archive.
• NewspaperSG 
  • Almost fifty Singaporean and Malaysian newspapers, majority in English. Coverage is primarily late nineteenth century and early-to-mid twentieth century. Some issues (especially post-1989) are embargoed. Click here to view a complete list of titles in NewspaperSG.

    A project of the Singapore National Library Board.

• FIAF International Film Archive Database

  • Contains: International index to film periodicals, 1972- ; International index to television periodicals, 1979- ; List of periodicals indexed; Treasures from the film archives; International directory of film and TV documentation collections; and Bibliography of FIAF members' publications.