Library
Grey Literature
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)Lead federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of healthcare. Develops knowledge, tools and data needed to help consumers, healthcare professionals and policymakers make informed health decisions
- Grey GuideIncludes multiple repositories including OpenGrey, OpenAIRE, DANS Published Datasets and more
- Grey Source: Resources in Grey literature (RGL)Repositories of grey literature by category
- Harvard Think Tank Search - Government ResourcesSearches for public policy research, analysis, and activity in universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations websites
- Kaiser Family FoundationNonprofit. Includes national health issues, health policy analysis including U.S. role in global health policy and more
- The King's FundIndependent organization providing research on health and social care
- MednarDeep web engine search focused on medicine and health websites
- OECD iLibraryPolicies on social and economic well-being
- OpenDOARDirectory of Open Access Repositories - curated collection of open repositories
- Policy ArchivePolicyArchive is a comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing more than 30,000 documents
- Science.govSearches over 60 databases, 2,200 scientific websites to provide more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results
Google search for grey literature
Google search strategies to find grey literature
Search by Domain
- site:gov
- site:org
- site:iu.edu
Clinical Trials Registries
- Center WatchClinical trials information for researchers and patients
- ClinicalTrials.govLarge collection of clinical studies from around the world. Search for clinical studies by condition, disease name, drug name, etc. Narrow search using fields like participation criteria or study results
- European Union Clinical Trials RegisterSearch for protocols and results on intervention trials in EU and EEA; search for clinical trials conducted outside the EU / EEA linked to European pediatric-medicine development
- ISRCTN RegistryPrimary clinical trial registry recognized by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (proposed, ongoing or completed)
- WHO ICTRP Search PortalInternational clinical trials searchable registry
Search Databases for Grey Literature
- Web of Science (All Databases Search) This link opens in a new windowLimit by document type: Meetings
Preprints
Preprints are reports that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information. (medRxiv)
Medical / Allied Health Sciences
- AuthoreaPreprints in STEM, medicine, health and more
- medRxivMedical, clinical and related health sciences preprints
- PsyArXivPreprints in psychology and related disciplines
- Research SquareAuthor services for preprints in medical and allied health sciences
Multidisciplinary
- F1000ResearchIncludes all forms of research in the medicine and health, sciences and social sciences, humanities, etc. Includes articles, software tool articles, posters and lecture slides
- F1000ResearchIncludes all forms of research in the medicine and health, sciences and social sciences, humanities, etc. Includes articles, software tool articles, posters and lecture slides
- FigsharePreprints in multiple disciplines
- OSF RepositoryLarge transdisciplinary preprint repository and more
- Semantic ScholarOver 206 million papers from all fields of science, includes data
Awarded Grants
- NIH RePORTERResearch Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT) website provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities
- NSF Award SearchSearch National Science Foundation for awarded grants