Engineering and Health Grey Literature and Data

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for a diverse and expanding social science research community.

PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. Faculty, researchers, and students use it to create maps of up to five layers, export charts, download data, generate reports, and upload their own datasets to view alongside PolicyMap indicators.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. Data-Planet Statistical Datasets offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. Data-Planet Statistical Datasets offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

This definitive reference work contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.

ProQuest Statistical Insight not only encompasses a world of statistical information using one common interface, but it takes you directly to the data you need. Instead of relying on the limited capabilities of free-text searching, which is particularly ineffective with the tabular format of statistical data, or wading through large text documents only to find it does NOT have the statistics you need, ProQuest Statistical Insight allows you to go straight to the tables, or to easily find the right publication with the right key tables.

Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to access an array of data across subjects and regions.

Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Mintel Reports provides thousands of country and category specific market research reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.

This resource connects users to over 60 million individual business records and over 298 million consumer records and 329 million historical business records. A variety of demographic factors can be used to create custom lists that can be downloaded directly to Excel or rendered within graphs, charts and heat maps. This database is ideal for entrepreneurial planning, market research, GIS mapping projects, job-seeking activities, gauging economic trends and more.

NCBI features a collection of biotechnology information from both national and international sources about molecular biology, biochemistry, and genetics. NCBI also offers learning opportunities through webinars, conferences, tutorials and handbooks.

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) collects information and maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant. TAIR collaborates with the Arabidopsis Biological Resource Center (ABRC) to provide researchers with the ability to search and order stocks. The ABRC's mission is to acquire, preserve and distribute seed and DNA resources that are useful to the Arabidopsis research community.

This database is a collection of 14728 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs). It also includes software tools for visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.

This database contains prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from different eukaryotic species and describes many families of repeats unreported elsewhere.