Engineering Easy Search
Electrical & Computer Engineering Online Handbooks & Reference
These e-Books are available to University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign patrons. You will be asked to log in if they are accessed off-campus.
- Antenna Engineering Handbookby J.L. Volakis, 5th ed., c2019.
- The Communications Handbookby J.D. Gibson, 2nd ed., c2002.
- Digital Signal Processingby J.D. Broesch, c2008.
- The Electrical Engineers Handbookby R.C. Dorf, 3rd ed., c2006.
- Electronic Materials and Processes Handbookby C.A. Harper, 3rd ed., c2004.
- Encyclopedia of Vibrationsby S. Braun, c2001.
- RF Circuit Designby C. Bowick, J. Blyler, and Cheryl Ajluni, 2nd ed., c2008.
- Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineersby S. Santoso and H. Wayne Beaty, 17th ed., c2018.
- The VLSI Handbookby Wai-Kai Chen, 2nd ed., c2007.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrial and Electronics Engineeringby J.G. Webster, c2000.
- Wireless Technologyby M.D. Yacoub, 1st ed., c2001.
Engineering E-Books by Publisher
- Access EngineeeringEngineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- CHEMnetBASEElectronic versions of several CRC reference sources, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
- ENGnetBASEIncludes electronic versions of CRC Press engineering handbooks.
- Grainger Engineering Library's Handbook PageA list of online handbooks available by subject area.
- Springer Materials The Landolt-Bornstein DatabaseA systematic and comprehensive evaluation of selected and critically evaluated data in all areas of physical sciences & engineering.
Note on Electronic Resources
Many electronic resources provided by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign are subscription services available only to university patrons. If you are using an off-campus computer, you will be required to log in with your NetID and password when following a link from the Library web page. If you go directly to a subscription resource from an off-campus computer, you will not have access. You will need to find the resource through the Library web page in order to gain entry.
If you need any help accessing materials, please contact a reference librarian at the Grainger Engineering Library at (217) 333-3576 or email enginlib@library.illinois.edu.
